Ratings based on 882 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Decent for the $$$

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Upon entering you do get blasted with the typical smell you asaociate with an indoor pool which later discovered is likely due to the open floor concept where the pool is located. The main lobby is well lit but that was it. During the day the pool, restuarant/social area was well lit but at night it was FAR too dark. Hallways really could use more lighting as well. I kind of got the impression for the amount of light like emergency lights were on rather than it being main lighting. Rooms were clean and neat, spacious. Staff nice as well. Honestly my only real complaint would be the lack of better lighting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Staff was very friendly and attentive.
I had a problem with a cold draft along the floor. After being notified, the hotel manager and engineer identified the cause and resolved it quickly. The room was much more comfortable after that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, NY

Close to Airport

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Pool area
Cons: Upkeep in general
Location: Near airport
The front desk staff were uninterested, did not mention the pool or breakfast. Room was OK but the tub had mold in the corners. Pool area was nice. Would not return to this location in future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Not what I expected

Posted Jan 14, 2017
The hotel location was good and convenient to places to eat, shop, etc. and the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. However, on the morning following my first night's stay, I discovered that the shower was out of order and there was no hot water anywhere. There was no microwave to heat a washcloth, so bathing and shaving was an unpleasant experience. Neither was there a hair dryer in the room which further exacerbated the experience. As I departed for work, I informed the hotel staff about the problem and learned that they already knew about it. It would have been nice had they informed me and any other customers so that other arrangements could have been made. No adjustment was applied to my checkout statement (I did not ask for one). There were other issues with the room including room key not working on day 2, a mattress that is way past due to be replaced, and perhaps the smallest bathroom I've ever encountered in a major hotel chain. Suffice to say my next overnight stay in Syracuse will be elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massena NY

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: warm and friendly
Cons: hot tub was out of order also the pool
Location: shopped for christmas
nice always enjoy our stays, when we come to Syracuse we always stay here..... always friendly and welcoming
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Affordable hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Ease of checking in. Close to airport
Cons: Food options
Location: N/A
Great front desk staff ( specially April). Friendly and eager to help.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

No hot water at 10 pm

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: great staff. clean room. comfy bed and pillows
Cons: Hot water in the evening hours was NOT available. Do not try to shower before going to bed !!
The room was clean and the bed very comfy...but when I showered at 10pm the water was NOT hot. it was tepid at best. The shower at 7am the next morning was fine. But in the off hours the hot water was not available (I ran it for almost 20 minutes)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Staff was very nice and responsive. However, hotel was dirty. No fridge available in the room. Hotel smelled of cigarettes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Good hotel for the price

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Staff was great. Location for us was good. Good Breakfast
Cons: Fix the toilet
Location: Destiny USA mall is just up the street.
Staff was great! Hotel proximity to where we needed to go was perfect. Breakfast was perfect, great selection. The only downside was the toilet didn't flush in our room, even regular toilet paper would not go down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Dave C. Sales Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We're extremely proud of the Staff at the Comfort Inn and appreciate you mentioning them. We'll keep an eye out for additional complaints and address the toilet issue immediately.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Shuttle very useful
Cons: upgrade mattress
Location: Syracuse games, mall shopping, museums,
clean hotel, rooms are comfortable however mattress need to be upgraded. All staff from front desk, bar staff, breakfast staff and house keeping were extremely friendly very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by Dave C. Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and thank you for mentioning the hard working staff at the Comfort Inn & Suites. We'll keep your mattress idea in mind for our future upgrades.