Ratings based on 902 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

One Night Stay

Posted May 26, 2017
Closet door to room very hard to open and close. One torn lamp shade. Bathroom door hit curved shower curtain rod. Beds were comfortable, and room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYS

Close to airport. Comfortable.

Posted May 24, 2017
Room was clean and comfortable. The Salt City Grille next door is awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Older hotel but comfortable

Posted May 11, 2017
Hotel was fine. Expedia booking agent was hard to understand and could not tell me what exit to take to get to hotel. Hard to find after driving for twelve hours.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Room, pool and facility was acceptable BUT...

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Our room was satisfactory and the pool area was fine but the lack of staff and disregard of requests was maddening. I asked for special room accommodations and they were ignored, we were woken up several times in the night by other guests having a loud party and when we asked the staff to deal with it nothing was done. It was a very aggravating stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse

Betson Show

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice property for the money!! Close to the airport and easy on & off the freeway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vestal, NY

Ok place

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Good location
Cons: Housekeeping and maintenence
Location: Easy to find
Check in was quick and easy. Was informed at check in that the hot tub was out of order. Traveling for work, I book hotels with hot tubs to relax after a long day on my feet, so this was a huge disappointment. Room was ok. Requested firm pillows, but all the pillows were very soft and squishy. There was no refridgerator or microwave. Tried to turn the tv on, and it came on to a news channel and would not change channels or do anything else. Called the front desk and they told me to unplig it and plug it back in. I did, and the same thing. Called the front desk again and they told me maintenence would be right up. Almost an hour later, the guy showed up and discovered it was the wrong remote. It took another half hour to get the right one. The next morning, I get up and get in the shower. I get out and go to grab a towel, to find that the only towel in the entire room was a single hand towel. I even checked the closet and dresser drawers! I was NOT happy. I informed the front desk when I checked out, and he offered to send up towels then---um HELLO! I just checked out! I told him to make sure I wasn't charged for stealing towels that were never there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 3 star hotel, dirty and in disrepair

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Staff was pleasant enough
Cons: Major repairs and updates needed.
This hotel, despite the sizable pool, is not a 3 star hotel and unfortunately is in a state of disrepair. No wifi in the first assigned room at the far end of the hall. This room also lacked a luggage stand and towel rack in the bathroom. So we asked for a different room. The second room had patched and peeling wall paper, an old blood streak on the sheet, no towel rack in the bathroom, the toilet was not clean and there were some old peanuts on the floor. The only good thing I can say about this hotel was that the staff at the desk were pleasant. I enjoy camping so I don't mind no-frills, but I DO MIND a place that doesn't keep up with repairs. There is no excuse for it being dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Felt disgusting. I slept with one eye open

Posted Mar 24, 2017
It was underkept. Crusty and underwhelming. And very scary
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

I guess it's a "get what you pay for" kinda place

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Hotel was fine when we walked in. Upon entering the room, not impressed. Old paint chipped. Mattress was beyond disgusting. A cheap 100 or 200 set. You could feel the coils and every move and wiggle in that bed.
3 out of 5
by Virginia

6

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was OK. Our room cards kept deactivating. Not good! & outsiders that were not staying in the hotel just helped themselves to the pool. Theres was no adult swim as stated!