Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sauquoit, NY

Very nice at a low cost!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Comfy bed, clean room, no smell of smoke, swimming pool, and small gym!
Cons: Shower was backing up.
Location: In the middle between the zoo and mall. Made things very convenient!
Overall the hotel was very nice. Stayed in a one bed (king) suite. My only complaint was that the shower backed up and I had to stand in whatever filth was backing up because I was running late. I informed the hotel staff about the issue and they appologized profusely. Hopefully they will fix the issue before the next guest!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Great hotel with friendly staff!

Posted Aug 23, 2015
Whenever we are taking a trip to Syracuse, we always look to stay here. All the rooms have a full kitchen which is really convenient. The rooms are nice and the staff is super friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Hotel ok

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Room was nice. Needs a little more attention to details-previous night's trash still in room. Staff friendly. Internet free but slightly overpriced. Hard to connect to network; frequent drops; slow. Pool looked good but we didn't have time to swim.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Georgia

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Great hotel for extended stays. Need a car to get around - not close to any restaurants downtown Syracuse. Room was clean, could have been dusted, but other than that was clean and neat. Would stay here again. Hotel rooms near SU and downtown are twice as much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Roomy hotel room close to Syracuse University

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Location was easy to find off Interstate. Property was quiet. Free breakfast buffet was impressive with hot foods, cold foods and a nice variety.
Cons: The air conditioner and refrigerator were noisy at certain times. The air conditioner above us on second floor was even noisier when running.
Location: Destiny USA mall a must see! So many shops, restaurants, movie theater, indoor go cart track and more!
Relaxing and spacious room with all the anemnities after traveling 6 hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stop if traveling to New Hampshire from Ohio

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: Room size and comfort. Shower was stong. Pool is lovely. very quiet location and right off the highway.
Cons: It was pretty wonderful.
Location: we have eaten at two Italian restauarnts nearby, cannot remember their names but they were both pretty good.
We are return customers and love to stay here. The kids love the pool, breakfast buffet and the largeness of the rooms. The king suite is definitely better than the queen double as we had two rooms last year and with 3 kids it was more relaxing. The staff are extremely attentive and good humored.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Egg Harbor Twp., New Jersey

Nice hotel very close to business meeting place

Posted Aug 13, 2015
This hotel is nice when you have older children that dont like to sleep in the same bed. The suite was just perfect for our family. I would come here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff nice; Rooms tied; located close to highway.

Posted Aug 11, 2015
Pros: Located close to highway and plenty of restaurants in the area.
We stayed overnight on the way home from vacation. Hotel was very tired and worn out. Took three tries to get an acceptable room. First room has florescent lights flickering in kitchen area, second room smelled musty and smokey (non-smoking). We were ultimately upgraded to a larger room. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was OK. Staff had to work hard to keep food stocked. Not sure how the hotel got the 4.4 rating???
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingston, Ontario

Great Value

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Very reasonable for the quality of the accommodations and amenities.
Location: About 10 minutes from Destiny USA shopping.
First stay at Cresthill Suites and definitely intend to use during future stays in Syracuse. Very nice rooms, facilities and daily breakfast. Their weekday happy hours are also very generous but we did not manage to attend one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted Aug 2, 2015
This place was roomy but it needed some freshening up. The paper towels were secured on one end but not the other. The corners of walls were chipped. Will try a different place next time.