Ratings based on 1,381 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from E.Syracuse NY

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Better cleaning staff
Location: N/A
Staff were fine ..room could have been more spotless carpet didn't look clean. bath sink faucet leaked,a/c was right by bed & very noisy. location is great.we had a king bed & as I walked down hall I could see the rooms with queen size beds were more bigger so I thought the hotel gave them to guests who book thru them & the ones who book thru expedia get the king size but smaller room?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great quiet place to stay

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Stood for one night. Would have stood there longer if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, MA.

Nice for the price

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: staff ,amenities , breakfast
Cons: cleanliness
Friendly staff . Decent room with good kitchen. Bathroom could have been cleaner and the glasses were not cleaned well . There was damage to a wall that needed repair . Despite these things I would stay there agaiin. They had a nice self serve breakfast(free) and also a dinner time meal available..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, GA

Visit

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Update hotel, new flooring, new appliances, new bedding and new furniture.
Location: Close to everything but back far enough off the road that it was quiet even outside.
Hotel is not really like the pictures. Hotel is dated. Carpet and furniture were both stained. The fridge made a lot of noise. When we tried to close the lock in the evening the door frame had separated from the drywall. Oder in the room was horrible. The hotel staff I will say was wonderful to us the whole time we were there. Again, hotel just really needs to be updated or lower the price a lot.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Best bang for your buck

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Cheap hotel for a great experience. Full kitchen, desk, living room with tv. Attached bedroom with king sized bed, tv, central air and en suite bathroom. didn't want to leave in the morning. Easy access to the thruway. Definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Great quiet location right of interstate 90!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: It was clean, friendly and accommodating staff.
Cons: Carpeting a little dated.
Location: Close to down town Syracuse and SUNY. Theatres nearby. About 15 minutes from the New York State Fair!
We checked in late but with ease. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was clean and had a fridge, stove and everything you would need to cook in, BUT we weren't there for that! Pool was small but clean and very nice. Grounds were very well kept with nice flowers. Close proximity to restaurants as well as a quick drive into town. Daughter is attending SUNY Upstate Medical University so it was a great location for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. We are comfortable and the area was very nice and we felt very safe
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Close to our friends house

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The hotel was great. Very nice rooms. So much room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple, clean and quiet

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We appreciated the price and the clean accommodations and the quiet. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom basic but roomy. We didn't avail ourselves of the pool or what seemed to be am OK little kitchen. And though breakfast was included, don't count on it to be tasty unless you like cold cereal. Recommendations to the hotel for improvements: in our room the grills on the electric stove did not fit and if we had had to, we could not have used the stove without the food slopping down to one side of a pan. Second, the smell in the room was musty and damp. Three, improvements to the breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
Location: Didn't do much - there for a training nearby.
Great stay! Rooms were neat and would recommend to friends.