Ratings based on 1,507 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice extended stay hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel staff was always nice.
Cons: Facilities could be upgraded.
Hotel staff could not have been more pleasant and inviting. Hotel itself could use some repairs, but overall the room was clean, the facilities were nice and the breakfast was always good. Again, the staff is what makes this place, they were exceptional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Improving the facility

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Suite with a kitchen.
Rooms being renovated. Got to stay is a newly renovated room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Would return again good staff and comfortable rooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Many other choices

Posted Feb 4, 2017
The facility is aging and it shows. 2 years ago it was great - today not so much. Remodeling in progress but mostly paint and carpet best I can tell. Room chair broken. Cabinets chipped and doors sagging. Stove old looking, microwave difficult to use - not all buttons work properly. Got a great sale price with last minute booking however!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Large room and separate bedroom are convenient. Kitchen is an added bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gananoque

Comfy beds...large clean bathroom

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Great stopover for the night ....nice breakfast...cute suite with separate bedroom....super nice staff...comvenient to Destiny Mall and airport
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Value

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Far more square footage than I thought I would get at this price. More like a small apartment than a room. All the amenities...stove, fridge, 2 TVs, couch, comfortable king-size bed. I stayed on a Wednesday night, and the hotel was quiet. They were undergoing remodeling, with big rolls of carpet in the halls, so this was a bit of a mess. But I understand that such things are necessary at some point, and I think the management is responding to previous reviews complaining about musty smells. Anyway, I didn't notice any such odors. I would definitely stay at Cresthill Suites Syracuse again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very nice ... but

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Staff very friendly. Clean and very nice room layout. Bed very comfortable.
Cons: TV remote would not work in Bedroom. More seating in the breakfast area would be helpful.
Very nice job remodeling what I assume was an older facility.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Webster

Great deal

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Everything was awesome. For the price, the room was well beyond expectation. Love the social hour that occurs during the week. Room came fully stocked with everything you could need to get started. Everything was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. Can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Place looks better than the pics. Dont need to pay extra for a good place. Quite family friendly.