Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything you need. Good downtown location.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Bar.
Cons: nothing
Location: really great downtown park area across the street.
Everything you need. Good downtown location. Great park across the street. Some great downtown resturants
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by Jeremiah T, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know about your stay! We loved hearing from you, and hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin, OH

Traffic noise

Posted Jul 7, 2017
I stayed there in the 12th floor. It faced to the roads. It was very noisy due to traffic of them. If you stay there, I recommend to select a room in the opposit side of the hotel in order to escap from the terrible traffic noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Jeremiah T, Hotel Management
JS Thank you for letting our guests know about your recent stay, we understand that our proximity to the main roads can be a blessing and a curse, and always do our bests to honor any guests request to be placed a specific sides of the hotel. We hope that if you return, we get the opportunity to offer you a comfortable and relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and great staff.

Posted May 6, 2017
Had a nice stay here. One thing to note is that it is very close to the highway and you can hear the traffic. It's not too bad but it's noticeable. Staff was great and very accommodating. Location is very convenient and the gym is great. Restaurant/bar was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Syracuse Training

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing that I noticed
Location: Didn't get a chance to do anything outside hotel.
Had to g to Syracuse for a job related training. Training was being held a the Crowne Plaza. Hotel employees where very helpful and always willing to answer any questions I had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We had a lot of fun, it's so unique! The elevators are a lot of fun. Incredible decor. The shape of the building is just a lot of fun. The covers were really stiff. That was my only complaint. Everything else was memorable and interesting. The restaurant and breakfast were elegant and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.I.

The hotel was very convenient to where I had to go

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and did whatever they could to make us comfortable.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is the lighting in the room. It was so dark, especially when taking a shower that we could not really see.
Location: The location was great for where we needed to be.
I had to see a doctor at the hospital and I am from out of town so I was not familiar with that area, but we were so pleased when we saw where the hotel was located, just a few blocks away from the hospital and that was just what we needed. We drove in from Florida and was exhausted but they made it very easy for us to settle in. Their breakfast is very good too and I would go back again if I had to do an extended stay.
2 out of 5
by Brian

I heard the Marriot is nice....

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Not so good.... We settled into our first room just to find out the toliet was leaking. They could not fix it we had to move into a different room at midnight. We settled into that room over night just to find the sink was doing the same thing leaking all over the place on to the floor. The beds are the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on. I can't belive I got charged this kind of money to stay at this hotel. The service was ok though. Food service "if you don't order in the next 8 minutes you are not getting your breakfast" The breakfast buffet closed early. The bar area was not bad except for the 1 drunk who was served to many cocktails and decided to get close to my girfriend and sister the second I left for the bathroom. He should have stopped being served about 5 drinks ago. The parking garage is halfway closed off on the second floor... taped off with caution tape. Did not make me feel safe to park there but there in no alternative parking. I would not stay here ever again.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Valentines day

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Always enjoy our stay at the crown
5 out of 5
by Mishaya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sameer P from Princeton, NJ

Nice convenient location

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
wifi was excellent, beds were nice and comfy. Good location; 19 minutes walk to the carrier dome and 14 minutes to Marshall street. me and family were there for a basketball game.