Ratings based on 765 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and great staff.

Posted May 6, 2017
Had a nice stay here. One thing to note is that it is very close to the highway and you can hear the traffic. It's not too bad but it's noticeable. Staff was great and very accommodating. Location is very convenient and the gym is great. Restaurant/bar was nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Syracuse Training

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing that I noticed
Location: Didn't get a chance to do anything outside hotel.
Had to g to Syracuse for a job related training. Training was being held a the Crowne Plaza. Hotel employees where very helpful and always willing to answer any questions I had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We had a lot of fun, it's so unique! The elevators are a lot of fun. Incredible decor. The shape of the building is just a lot of fun. The covers were really stiff. That was my only complaint. Everything else was memorable and interesting. The restaurant and breakfast were elegant and delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R.I.

The hotel was very convenient to where I had to go

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and did whatever they could to make us comfortable.
Cons: The only thing that could be improved is the lighting in the room. It was so dark, especially when taking a shower that we could not really see.
Location: The location was great for where we needed to be.
I had to see a doctor at the hospital and I am from out of town so I was not familiar with that area, but we were so pleased when we saw where the hotel was located, just a few blocks away from the hospital and that was just what we needed. We drove in from Florida and was exhausted but they made it very easy for us to settle in. Their breakfast is very good too and I would go back again if I had to do an extended stay.
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Valentines day

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Always enjoy our stay at the crown
5 out of 5
by Mishaya

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sameer P from Princeton, NJ

Nice convenient location

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
wifi was excellent, beds were nice and comfy. Good location; 19 minutes walk to the carrier dome and 14 minutes to Marshall street. me and family were there for a basketball game.
4 out of 5
by Suzanne

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed due to business conference. Location was very convenient. Room was very clean and comfortable and exactly what I needed for the trip. I was pleasantly surprised to receive a voucher for a free cocktail so I was able to enjoy the lounge as well.
4 out of 5
by Andrea

Convenient hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
Clean, friendly staff, central location to all points of interest. Bathrooms are fairly small. Pet friendly. Not enough space for organizing clothes, but is comfortable for short stays. Restaurant has good food and a very comfortable casual lounge with a bar that server dinner till midnight
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Queens, NY

Great hotel, great location, great staff!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Location: Destiny USA (a VERY large shopping and entertainment complex) is less than a $10 cab ride from the hotel.
My husband and I enjoyed our stay at Crown Plaza Syracuse while on a quick business trip. The hotel is in a great location and also less than a 10 minute drive from the airport. The staff was wonderful and always eager to help. The rooms and the hotel facilities are updated, clean and very nice. There is also a hotel bar that is open until midnight and a comfortable and attractive lounge area with several televisions. My husband and I ordered room service for lunch - our order arrived quickly and was delicious. The weather was bad so we decided to have dinner at the in-house restaurant - we enjoyed the food, the ambiance, and the service. We also utilized the complimentary hotel shuttle to and from the airport and found this to be a great perk, as there is no Uber in Syracuse. Additional perks include a complimentary drink at the bar upon arrival and complimentary coffee and fruits in the hotel lobby in the morning. We also requested to be on a high floor (16th) and enjoyed a wonderful view of downtown Syracuse. Overall the service was exceptional and we would definitely stay at this hotel again when visiting Syracuse.