Ratings based on 724 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Cons: The air conditioning unit in the room was noisy.
I booked last minute and stayed here for one night as my flight out of Syracuse was cancelled. The service was great, including a shuttle to the airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heard highway traffic all night and was on the 17

Posted May 13, 2016
Could not sleep at night due to the noise from the highway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Don't expect free parking

Posted May 8, 2016
Nice facility overall. Comfortable bed but pillows we're terribly uncomfortable. No mini fridge in room. Shower had half glass partician with other half open so water sprayed all over the the tiny bathroom floor. Biggest disappointment was that we were charged upon checkout for parking in THE HOTEL'S parking garage even though services listed in book in room stated parking was free. When I asked associate upon checkout she was not very responsive and simply stated that "parking is not free". We will not stay here again. Many other hotels in Syracuse with better amenities and less expensive.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston ma

Loud noisy next to highway.

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: None
Wasn't all that happy about our stay at Crowne plaza. Our room was right next to the Highway. Very noisy. Don't bother with the restaurant downstairs, slow service and terrible food. Had to pay $9 a day to park there. Even though its close to Syracuse U. the area is terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Orbitz
A good hotel near downtown. Comfortable bed, remodeled bathroom and easy climate controls. I stayed on the 10th floor on the highway side and I was bothered by traffic noise especially at night.. I used the fitness center twice. I had a fridge in my room which was a bonus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

noisy

Posted Apr 19, 2016
The side of the hotel in which I stayed was right next to a major highway. Wished they had put me in other side. There were plenty of empty rooms.
5 out of 5
by Megan from Rome ny

Luke bryan stay

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Went to a concert at the dome. Walked it wasn't too bad
4 out of 5
by Drew

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Tammy Madajewski, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse
3 out of 5
by Margaret

Good

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Decent hotel but there's not a lot within walking distance like restaraunts or bars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Tammy Madajewski, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse
4 out of 5
by George M

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2016 by Tammy Madajewski, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Syracuse