Ratings based on 429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Nice hotel, driving distance close to all amenitie

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Quiet hotel. Very friendly staff. Very dog friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Grungy

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Close to town & ample parking. The bed sheets were clean.
Cons: Lots!
Location: The location was fine for the downtown area which was in walking distance.
The 1st room we were allocated was dirty. The fridge had mold & melted water dripping from the ice box.The windows were filthy. We complained.and were given another room. The 2nd room was cleaner but the TV didn't work, the WIFI didn't work. The dresser drawers were filthy and broken, we didn't use them. The overall impression of the room was grungy. The staff promised to fix TV and we eventually got a picture but no sound and the WIFI never worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Gross hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very crappy hotel. Room was crappy and smelled like some sort of disinfectant. It was cold as well. Bed was outdated. Place was just plain ol' terrible which is why it's a low rated hotel. I definitely would not recommend staying here unless you're just trying to get in and get out in 1 day which is what I did.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Run away as fast as you can!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Horrible, disgusting hotel. Pay more and stay elsewhere!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay if you like heat and mold

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Cons: The overall condition of the rooms needs to be looked at.
We stayed here with a group of girls for a travel sports team. The AC did not work in one of the rooms, and there was mold on the walls. The manager that was on did his best to be accommodating, but the overall condition of the hotel is not great. Doors do not open easily and you must make several attempts to even get in your room. We will not stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Poorly maintained

Posted Sep 18, 2016
The room was dirty. There was hair in the bathtub and on the towels in he room. Lots of dirt and debri in the windows. They walls had water damage. The bed was uncomfortable and had hair as well as other debri under the mattress protector. I will never stay here again. I'd rather pay more money for added cleanliness.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Cons: needs updating
Location: very helpful when provided written directions to Elizabeth Park
just ok experience but would choose another place to stay if I returned to the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs updating badly.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: low cost
Cons: needs to be updated.
Location: Near Skaneatles.
very rough shape. Bathroom needs wall paper repair, towel rack gone, tub needs a real scrubbing. Lost power when turned on microwave. Not enough outlets. Old TV set. squished bug left on ceiling by window.
5 out of 5
by Jodeph

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
family wedding