Ratings based on 424 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, convenient walking to everythi

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Clean hotel, convenient walking to everything in Ortigia. Lobby not very comfortable for lounging but excellent rooftop bar in the evening. Spa is very basic with really just a workout room, small pool, sauna, and a few rooms for spa service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not easy to find because a detour confused the GPS

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: The most positive thing about this hotel was its location within walking distance to the Piazza Duomo which had several outdoor dining restaurants.
Location: The hotel is in walking distance to the City Tour bus which is one of those hop on hop off tour buses, and the bus give a good overview of the city.
The hotel is very old and dated....not sure how it keeps a 5-Star rating. The Reception staff is nice and tries to be helpful. The roof top restaurant is very nice and the food is good. The night view with the lights on the water is pretty, but not "magical" as someone described it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great stylish hotel close to all the sights on the island, roof bar was a highlight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Great location for historical center

Posted Sep 26, 2017
I chose this hotel for its location, views and convenience to see the old town during our limited stay. It was overall relaxing, hotel generally clean but we had limited time, one night. We drove and had to do an extra lap of the town as the entrance has scaffolding around it - not obvious to see. Parking and drop of space was also limited, valet parking off site is 10euro a day. Our hire car was returned with some small scratches to the rear which the hire company fortunately did not query (you may wish to photograph the four corners.) The room was lovely, view from balcony overlooking the harbour spectacular we enjoyed our stay. Our bathroom was a bit tired, bath/shower especially - it does seem they are renovating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

nice siracuse hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Orbitz
I enjoy your hotel. delicious breakfast, beach insight view. and staff service is so kindly. thank you.
5 out of 5
by Thibault

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bath

Disappointing at best

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Not much, other than the location.
Cons: The service mindedness of staff. The hotel is not living up to its former glory and could do with an upgrade.
We stayed at this hotel seven years ago and had a wonderful experience. This time not. On arrival the staff could be best described as grumpy. The room was dark and dingy. For the three nights we were there the air-conditioning was not working. Three times I informed the reception with no action being taken. This was at the same time as a heat wave was sweeping southern Europe. In fairness we got 20% off the room as a result, but to be honest it was little compensation for three sleepless and hot nights.
3 out of 5
by Jamie

Very nice hotel, rooms needs modernizing

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with a great location, pool and spa facility good, the roof top bar and restaurant is a must at sunset, great cocktails and food amazing, sea view rooms do have an incredible sea view, great staff and close to everything on the island. Our room was very clean however did look a little tied, out dated and in need of a refit, especially the bathroom. Overall a good hotel at a reasonable rate but it could be so much nicer if they updated the rooms to a better standard.
5 out of 5
by Julie

Loved Les Etrangers Hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Gorgeous hotel! Large room with superb view of the sea. Beautiful decor quite 1930s. Extremely clean. Great facilities. Loved the difference top bar/terrace. Nice breakfast again great views over the sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted May 12, 2017
Very nice, comfortable room with balcony overlooking the waterfront and some comp mini-bar snacks included. Bed was straightened up throughout the day, great rooftop for cocktails, nice breakfast, relaxing spa, fantastic location. Very nice hotel!