Ratings based on 378 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CATANIA

posizione gradevole con ottima prospettiva sul mar

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: SOLO LA POSIZIONE
Cons: L'ATTENZIONE AGLI OSPITI CON SERVIZI PIU' PRESENTI COME RISTORANTE E BAR.
impressione di struttura che bada solo alla sopravvivenza.Ristorante chiuso di venerdi' sera .Bar chiuso gia' alle 22. ESPERIENZA DA NON RIPETERE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016
In 2 parole. Tanta cortesia ,tanto relax Hotel ottima lacazione
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nürnberg

Elegantes Hotel direkt am Meer

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Ein elegantes Hotel direkt am Meer, allerdings sollte man beim einchecken versuchen ein Zimmer in der 3 oder 4 Etage zu bekommen um auch den Meerblick genießen zu können. Sehr aufmerksames Personal, egal ob im Zimmerservice oder an der Rezeption. Beeindruckend auch das Frühstücksbuffet mit einem wirklich beeindruckendem Ausblick auf die Bucht von Syracuse. Auch hier der Service sehr gut und aufmerksam. Es gibt nicht viele Hotels in Syracuse die mit einer ähnlichen Lage aufwarten können, in wenigen Minuten ist man mitten in der tollen Altstadt mit dem beeindruckenden Dom/Domplatz. Ein Hotel, das zwar nicht das neueste ist, dafür aber einen unschlagbaren Charme hat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

5*hotel nur mit teuersten Zimmerkategorie"pflicht"

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Das Hotel kann alles, was ein 5* Haus können soll. Der "einzige" Nachteil: Wenn man es ruhig und komfortabel haben möchte, ist nur die teuerste Zimmerkategorie entsprechend. Ansonsten: Zummer in direkter Liftnähe ( laut ), Zimmer in direkternähe des Restaurants, oder Hotel Klima/Abluftablage. Bzw. Mit Sicht auf den Lieferanteneingang ( sehr laut ) Frühstück ist sehr reichhaltig und gut, Spa ist zum vergessen, trotz dass das Hotel es im Namen führt. Klein, schmuddelig und zur Hälfte nicht funktionstüchtig.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Padova

Posizione eccellente da ristrutturare i bagni

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: la vista sul mare
Cons: Rivedere le camere e i sanitari
Abbiamo soggiornato con i figli e quindi sono state prese 2 camere , la posizione e la vista di questo albergo sono ottime , le stanze e i bagni avrebbero bisogno di una rinfrescata soprattutto i sanitari presentano segni evidenti di usura le doccie funzionano al 50% le 5 stelle sono a parere nostro un po' esagerate. Ottima la colazione al mattino , attrezzata la palestra buono il servizio anche se non siamo stati accompagnati alle camere dal personale e ci siamo gestiti da soli anche i bagagli, il personale alla reception e' stato comunque disponibile e cordiale.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Stay away if you want to sleep

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Had the worst experience in a 30 day trip. Bathroom huge but the shower was so extremelly tiny (30x30 cm half circle) I couldn't fit without rubbing al my back in the doors, or extend my arms...awful bathing experience. Initially placed in a room with a "balcony" with views to the back of another building. "balcony" made unbereable sleeping friday and saturday night, even with earplugs (thats the only room with a balcony). I called front desk but the staff was so rude!, hard to believe they work at costumer service (his response was basically wait until 2 am that the music stops). Before all of that around at 7pm maintance had to come to my room since the shower door fell off and couldn't fixed it..so 2 big reasons and still weren't willing to change rooms. I couldn't sleep (or bath) and had to go to a tour with 3 hours of sleep. Everytime the room next door flushes their toilet sounds like someone is drilling in your bedroom. I was moved later to a room.facing the other side, at 6 am on a Sunday the noise from people on the street and the street cleaners woke me up. The hotel is beautifully old but is not well kept. Good position just infront of Aretenusa. (The bus stop right infront of the hotel, even thought they neglect to tell you that when you email then prior to arrival-just 'take a taxi-.) I booked a room with Spa credit on Expedia, on arrival they stated that doesn't exist and didn't validate it at all. Bad toiletries. Bad overall experience.
Cons: Breakfast is lovelly. Right in front of Aretenusa. Go somewhere else if you would like to sleep at night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pavia

Ottima posizione

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Servizi ottimi personale impeccabile
Cons: Dotazioni da ammodernare e migliorare
Location: Posizione ottima
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: La vista y ubicación
El personal de recepción es correcto pero le falta experiencia y tiempo para recomendar y hacerse entender.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from latina

Ortigia

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: stanze e posizione
Albergo di atmosfera nella splendida isola di Ortigia dove ogni volta scopro cose nuove . Belle stanze , ottima posizione davanti al mare e vicino all'incantevole Fonte Aretusa . Ci tornero' sicuramente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The front desk staff was so helpful, views from the room balcony as offer, im traveling 3 weeks and this hotel has the most comfortable beds and pillows