Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Whitehorse, Yukon

Nice place

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Cons: There were a lot of light bulbs burnt out in our room (4 out of 5)
This hotel was a little out of our way but I had read the reviews on it and thought it would be worth the little extra drive, I'm glad we did. The room wasn't the fanciest we had been in but it was in a nice location. The restaurant was beautiful and breakfast was good. I bought 4 bottles of wine that he had made from his vineyard (haven't tried it yet but heard it was good from reviews).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Siracusa is a wonderful city.
Charming hotel. Nice rooms. Seaview available. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic friendly hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Second visit and still very impressed staff excellent very efficient and extremely helpfull oh the shower iin the bedroom is fantastic local bus stops outside hotel breakfast service excellent and a great choice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Extra friendly and helpful staff. Marvelous city. Great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous - stay here!

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
This B&B was terrific - it was a former convent and has been transformed into a lovely B&B. Best of all was the woman who checked us in. She spoke fluent English and was extremely helpful pointing out the sites to see on a map, the best restaurants that locals frequent, and helping us with parking. Best of all was her enthusiasm for Syracusa - which is such a welcoming sentiment. Breakfast was terrific - lots of choices of fresh local food. The location was excellent - easy walking around Ortigia Island to see all the sites. I would return her without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice place to stay in Siracusa

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Good location for everything. Nicely designed room. Quiet location. Friendly & helpful staff. Rooftop terrace is nice. WIFI worked perfectly. Finding parking could be difficult, but we were lucky and parked next to the hotel. Overall one of the two best hotels in our 11 nights in Sicily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from İstanbul, Turkey

close to everywhere

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: rooms clean and comfortable.. location
Cons: everything was fine for us
Location: very close to good restaurants and important sightseing places
close to every where.. comfortable and clean rooms. although the hotel has only 2 parking spaces I easyly found parking spot close to hotel.. if you can't find a parking spot there is a parking lot very close to hotel. I reccomend the hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and large bedrooms with balcony

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
Ortigia is a beautiful place suits all ages hotel was central to everything and very quiet at night time . Highly recommended
3 out of 5
by anita

A great hotel with sewage problems

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
A great hotel with terrible sewage system problem. The bathroom smells like open sewage all the time, so you have to keep the balcony door opened at all time to ventilate before you get sick. The outside traffic can be quite noisy when the door is opened.