Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location!

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Siracusa is a wonderful city.
Charming hotel. Nice rooms. Seaview available. Staff friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice place to stay in Siracusa

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Good location for everything. Nicely designed room. Quiet location. Friendly & helpful staff. Rooftop terrace is nice. WIFI worked perfectly. Finding parking could be difficult, but we were lucky and parked next to the hotel. Overall one of the two best hotels in our 11 nights in Sicily.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from İstanbul, Turkey

close to everywhere

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: rooms clean and comfortable.. location
Cons: everything was fine for us
Location: very close to good restaurants and important sightseing places
close to every where.. comfortable and clean rooms. although the hotel has only 2 parking spaces I easyly found parking spot close to hotel.. if you can't find a parking spot there is a parking lot very close to hotel. I reccomend the hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Overlooking the sea!

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Pros: Really liked location & walkability, the frig & comfortable bed in the very clean room; loved Cinzia, the extremely helpful woman at front desk
Cons: More parking slots would be great, but that must depend on the City government, which is by all accounts very slow moving.
Location: Walking along water & through old city; Castle, Cathedral, Temple of Apollo; eating delicious arancini! Visiting Noto & Nature Reserve at Vendicari
This charming hotel is in a great location overlooking the sea and within easy walking distance of everything in historic Ortygia. Our room was spotlessly clean and came with a small balcony that overlooked the street and ancient church below. There is an amazing rooftop terrace, open to guests, where one can sunbathe or eat a meal overlooking the absolutely beautiful blue Mediterranean. The helpful staff assisted us as we found a nearby parking spot for our car and gave us a paper to put on the dashboard so we wouldn't get a ticket. Breakfast was delicious and the server particularly nice and ready with a smile. The best, though, was Cinzia, the amazing front desk woman who was so interesting and funny and helpful. She was just great and made us want to come back to Siracusa and Domus Mariae for another visit very soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

24 hours in Siracusa

Posted May 29, 2016
Delightful stay. Helpful staff. Wonderful centro storico. Stafff provided suggestions for key sights and restaurants. They were also helpful for practical tips fir parking and manwgung luggage. Lovely breakfast. This a former convent with a beautiful chuch within the buildings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Large comfortable room. Very helpful staff.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Large comfortable room. Very helpful staff. Very good location overlooking water.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Superb location and magnificent views.

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The Solarium was a particularly special feature - fantastic view and an excellent place to read.
We stayed four nights in a room with sea view. Very comfortable accommodation in a beautiful part of the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Key Largo

Super gentle people.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: The A/C blows cold!!! (Go in summer and you won't ask why this is important). The wifi was rocking an honest 20mbs. The people !!!
Cons: The breakfast was only continental. It would be nice to have a little hot food. Stairs will be a problem for the physically challenged.
Location: Out the door, take a right, 50 meters, take a left, 40 meters and some of the best food on the island.
Great Stay. I was taken by the kindness and generosity of the staff. The property is clean and tidy. Not overly adorned but simple, modern (by the standards of the island) and efficient. The location is good and if you spring for the extra 25 euros then I'm sure there is no better view for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A.

Good Location in Ortigia

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Good location. Affordable.
Cons: Update the hotel, especially the rooms and bathrooms.
Location: Everything within easy walking distance.
We arrived at the hotel in the evening and the gentleman working there was lovely and incredibly helpful. The location is very good - we could walk everywhere. We had two rooms for our family - one with a full on view of the ocean and it was bright and sunny. For an EU hotel, the rooms were a good size but our bathroom was quite small. The rooms and the hotel itself is very dated and pretty worn. No lift so had to carry bags 3 floors (thankfully the gentleman helped us). We crossed the street to their other building for breakfast which was fine but breakfast was pretty limited and the room small and cramped. We tried the massages because they were quite affordable and they were ok but nothing special. The price point is reasonable but my sense is there are now more options for a similar price. I might look around a bit or check to see if they have done any updating before reserving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Hotel in Ortygia/Siracusa

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Our room was quiet, cool, and very comfortable.
This hotel is centrally located in Ortygia in Siracusa (Sicily) and very comfortable. While it isn't fancy, the rooms are very clean and comfortable with excellent beds and sheets and the breakfast is lovely with a good variety of items. The rooftop is an ideal place to relax with a sea view. Our room faced the sea with windows that opened (nice but not necessary since the rooftop is available and the sea is right across the street). There is a spa but we did not book any services. We easily walked all over Ortygia from here (restaurants, outdoor market, Duomo, etc.). The front desk people were very helpful as well (in English). I definitely recommend this hotel.