Ratings based on 612 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ringwood, NJ

Nice Hotel - Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and the Double Tree cookies are always a hit!
Cons: The hotel is in a very safe area, but we were surprised to see a man urinating in the parking lot. He appeared to be intoxicated.
Location: Lots of great restaurants nearby.
Except for a man urinating in the parking lot, our stay was great! Rooms were clean and quiet. Hotel staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Schaumburg, IL

Easy on/off the Turnpike

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Great place for a quick overnight right off the I-90 Turnpike. Easy to get to, quiet, clean and a friendly staff. Food in the restaurant was good and drinks in the bar were generously poured. This was just what I needed for a quick overnight stop on my drive from Cape Cod to Chicago.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comedy of errors

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: - Modern - Restaurant staff - very helpful and friendly - Hall/business staff - helpful and friendly
Cons: - More staff at night - Correct number of towels in room - Better attention to detail
Location: It's all hotels - need to drive to do anything.
We were in the wedding party for a wedding in town, whose reception was being held at the Double Tree. We booked two rooms We requested a cot for one room when booking. When we arrived (10pm) there was no sign of the request for the cot (we were told Expedia failed to forward this information to the hotel). Nevertheless, the staff member told us a cot would be brought to our room. By midnight no cot arrived. Upon a second request at the front desk, a cot was brought - by a security guard. A pillow was provided and ... what turned out to be a table cloth for bedding. A third visit to the front desk yielded a sheet and blanket, but no cover for the mattress on the cot. A fourth visit resulted in a comforter. Each of these items were brought by a security guard, not a staff member familiar with bedding. The air conditioner leaked, leading to the room being very wet and smelly. Once the front desk was notified, they moved us to a new room and resolved the leak. We had booked two rooms well in advance. They were not placed next to each other - until we were moved due to the leak. There was no fridge in the rooms, only two towels in the bathroom (despite reserving for three) and no complementary breakfast. Two of us decided to extend our stay in Syracuse. We booked a budget hotel, which came with a fridge, multiple towels in the bathroom and a complementary breakfast for a much more reasonable rate than Double Tree. I will be staying there in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Get away

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The staff are outstanding. The hotel was beautiful and my room was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.
Location: Quiet, but not far from attractions. Easy drive to downtown.
The hotel is wonderful, the staff are courteous (and the warm cookies are a bonus)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Very comfortable room, excellent accommodations, staff professional and friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable overnight stay

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, fast and courteous check-in service. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
It'll be nice to have a bar fridge and a safe in the room. When the "come back later" i.e. "do not disturb" plate is put outside, the house keeping staff should not keep knocking at the door. It is quite annoying to be woken up that way!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool disaster

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great time. I will say we were disappointed that when we went to use the pool it was overrun by at least 40 kids with little to no adult supervision. Underage children in the hot tub including a mother putting her infant in the hot tub. We mainly booked this hotel for the pool and was severely disappointed that no one enforced the rules.
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was very nice, staff was very accomodating and friendly. The hotel was off the beaten path a little bit, so nothing was within walking distance. Overall, a great experience
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but could use a few things

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
We went to Syracuse to visit relatives, and to attend a concert. I couldn't believe that there wasn't any microwaves in any of the rooms. None anywhere, except in gift shop. Also, no vending machines on any of the floors. Restaurant was nice, but very expensive. Rooms were nice, and pool was nice and clean. Lots of business rooms and places to have group meeting and such. Easy access to the Carrier Circle.