Ratings based on 1,151 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia suburb

Good Value

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Price and staff
Cons: New tub and better bed linen.
Location: It is very close to the main highways and 2 restaurants.
The owner is in the midst of renovating this property which is why we paid a very reasonable price. The staff person was more than helpful when we needed to exchange the comforter on one of the beds because it was a bit lumpy. However, the room was clean and quiet. The chocolate chip cookies at 5 pm were a nice touch. This building needs some redoing as the hall carpet was in pretty sad shape, but if the staff continues when it finally gets renamed, it will be a fine choice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Not bad

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Destiny USA is about a fifteen minute drive. There are plenty of Dunkin' Donuts within a mile and two restaurants nearby the hotel.
The rooms definitely need to be updated. My tub had stains and markings in it. The bed was comfortable enough for a two night stay. If you use the coffee pot in the room you have to find a place to plug it in. Overall the room was clean. The staff was welcoming and listened to my complaint about the noise. They came up, checked to see were the noise was coming from and asked them to quiet down. The free breakfast should be earlier then 7am. If you got to be somewhere early then you got to find food. Overall not a bad place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the amount I paid

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room and halls smell. Shower is is great need of remodeling. It looks as if someone tried to paint it and the paint is chipping and peeling. Front desk was friendly during check in and staff seamed nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Water dripping from ceiling all night long

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Not much nearby, close to highway.
This is an older hotel under renovation. Staff's explanation of water dripping from ceiling in the bathroom all night long was due to the renovation. Why would you let guests stay in a room knowing there was construction on the floor above? Staff was friendly, room was not dirty, price was reasonable but I definitely would pay more next time for a better stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad. Clean and friendly

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Not a fancy hotel. But it was surprisingly Comfortable. Only one real problem. Had to hold the Toilet handle down for a long time to get it to drain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Louis, MO

Outdated but what'd you'd expect for the price.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
The hotel was very outdated with peeling wallpaper and cracking tiles, etc. The mattresses were new and comfortable enough but the room wasn't exactly clean. Rooms needs to be remodeled and updated. Breakfast was also pretty basic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Great value

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Convenient
Cons: They mentioned that even though they were booked solid, Expedia kept sending reservations. Ours rrom was confirmed even arriving late.
Location: Good location for going to Turning Stone Casino, and going to the Sunday flea market at the Public Market. Didn't have time to shop at Destiny.
We booked through Expedia. We tried to change our reservation to 2 double beds instead of a king but the hotel was booked solid. They apologized that they could not even bring in a rollaway (my grandson had decided to stay the night with us after his tournament. We had an unfortunate experience - someone either drunk or on drugs kept banging on our door. Frightened us. We called the desk and they immediately sent someone up to move the person on. The staff was great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Book Here!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
I arrived at 10:43 PM after a 5 hour drive with my twins and the woman at the front desk tells me with a smile on her face that there was a large group who wanted to extend their stay earlier in the day so she accommodated them and gave them my room!! She did not bother to call me and me a heads or any other type of communication. She said she had a Quality Inn down the street that she could get me a room in. Unbelievable. Don't stay here!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vermont

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Easy check in, convinient location to Syracuse, great price.. Perfect for a one night stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Very happy with this hotel, very clean and spacious rooms