Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Stop for one night. Very convenient location on the way to New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Best deal ever

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Its new, clean and comfortable
Location: Food is close by even during a snow storm
The hotel is changing ownership and is under construction. The remodeled rooms are very nice and everything is new.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VIRGINIA BEACH

Nice hotel close to major highways.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: All new room.
Cons: Not rent the room without the tub being remodel.
Location: Excellent location close to major roads, restaurants and shopping.
This hotel was being remodeled. Our room was completely new and very nice except the bathtub was a mess. It had been painted sometime in the past and the paint was pealing. I put the bathmat in the tub because I did not want to stand on that mess.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Not terrible but wouldn't stay again. Always shady people hanging out near the check in desk and breakfast was a nasty pastry
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Currently under renovation

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Staff were absolutely fabulous
Cons: Could have some lights on out front. Thought it wasn't open and we nearly drove off.
We got to stay in one of the new rooms. Great room for the price. Don't be put off by all the works. The staff were great and the room was very nice. A great place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

It was a ok hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The price was good. The young lady who checked me in was very nice and helpful she recommended places to eat and menues to order from.
Cons: They should offer free shuttle to the airport or the mall, and all rooms should have reg. coffee
Location: I was only staying the night I did not go out but I was very happy with the chinese food I ordered it was speedy delivery.
I was not happy with hearing the heating system banging all night I felt like I was in my old apartment when I was a kid in Brooklyn. There was only decaf coffee in my room. I told the counter person when I checked out and his reply was just like oh yea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Pros: Very nice welcome at the front desk, very clean, great accommodations.
Location: 10 minutes from Syracuse University, convenient to shopping.
Under renovation - I got one of the new rooms; it was everything I needed for my short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Under renovation

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Stayed during Black Friday weekend... Great rate through Expedia ! Hotel is going through a major renovation . Our room was on the 4 the floor.. Newly painted ..new carpet, beds, furniture and linens.. Was very clean.. The staff efficient and friendly...especially Terrace who was most helpful with an issue.. The hotel is close to a couple of good restaurants. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Price was good. Breakfast was awful. Both waffle makers broke at the same time! Room had not been properly cleaned.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Staff excellent. Room was nice for the price.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Fix waffle makers.
Location: Very close to New York Thruway. Excellent stay for the money. Hotel clean and comfortable.
Room was nice and roomy for the price. Only complaint, both waffle makers were not working in free breakfast room. Staff was great!