Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Book blind

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Not much. room was OK, quiet climate control, good TV and WiFi, bed OK.
Cons: Lobby totally under construction. Check in counter was a card table with folding chair. Staff, when available was fine.
Location: Easy access, right off interstate. This is hotel ally, must drive to shop
This hotel is under complete renovation. Lobby, halls a mess. Room was fine, comfortable, but construction noises during working day excessive. Breakfast was half set up then ignored, no staff available. Stay away until renovations completed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Hotel is being renovated. What is done is very nice. The room was completely new except the tub was the old fixture just painted. Rooms are small but served the 4 of us well especially considering the reasonable price. Breakfast was all cold foods. Danish- cereal- yogurt and bagels. The instant oatmeal was only warm item that I remember. Great staffthat was very accommodating!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Abuja, Nigeria

Easily accessible from major roads

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Most helpful and friendly staff. Comfortable bed, slept like a kid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo NY

Renovated rooms, clean, safe

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The room i stayed in was very nice, clean and bed is good. Free breakfast is so-so but its ok. Did not expect much out of breakfast anyway. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

It was close to some restaurants

Posted Feb 10, 2017
It was just very chill. If your looking for something cheap go here. It's not bad truthfully.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Clean room, bathroom, the hotel staff is very polite and friendly.
Nice hotel, near downtown Syracuse, friendly staff. We got the chance of having one of the remodel room and everything was lights out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vt

Quick stop off the thruway

Posted Jan 28, 2017
I booked it last minute to break up a long drive. It was adequate for my needs, but the overall experience was shabby. Perhaps they're trying to get their act together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel room!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Its being remodeled so it is already being improved
Location: nothing! it is a $25 dollar taxi ride from the airport but all the hotels are in the same place.
I wish I could have lived there! The bed was amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Aubrey, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toronto

nice

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Stop for one night. Very convenient location on the way to New York
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Best deal ever

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Its new, clean and comfortable
Location: Food is close by even during a snow storm
The hotel is changing ownership and is under construction. The remodeled rooms are very nice and everything is new.