Ratings based on 1,174 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Under renovation

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Stayed during Black Friday weekend... Great rate through Expedia ! Hotel is going through a major renovation . Our room was on the 4 the floor.. Newly painted ..new carpet, beds, furniture and linens.. Was very clean.. The staff efficient and friendly...especially Terrace who was most helpful with an issue.. The hotel is close to a couple of good restaurants. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Price was good. Breakfast was awful. Both waffle makers broke at the same time! Room had not been properly cleaned.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Staff excellent. Room was nice for the price.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Fix waffle makers.
Location: Very close to New York Thruway. Excellent stay for the money. Hotel clean and comfortable.
Room was nice and roomy for the price. Only complaint, both waffle makers were not working in free breakfast room. Staff was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Rate for What We Got for the Room

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: My husband left his cell phone and we were already on the road for home so we called the desk staff and they said they would send it to us.
Cons: It looked like part of the hotel was under construction and am not sure if we should have been evacuated due to the electrical fire.
Location: The location was good as it was right off the NY Thruway. We were there to just sleep and take off again the next morning.
We needed a hotel as a sleepover on our way home from Massachusetts to Cleveland. The room was comfortable, clean and the shower nice and hot. The handle on the shower was a little tight, but otherwise, fine. The t.v. worked fine and was in good condition. The first floor had a fire which we didn't know about; we were on the second floor and they only evacuated the first floor. We heard loud noises outside of our room and there were 3 firemen there, but they said the fire was out so we said okay and went to bed. Not everyday you see 3 firemen checking out for a fire in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gatineau, Quebec, Canada

Enjoyed our stay, would go back.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Very friendly staff. Stayed in a renovated room; was great except for the fact that the free wifi didn't work in the rooms - had to go out into the hall for it to work. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Renovating so a little dusty and musty smelling but room was clean and staff was lovely. Terrace at check in was lovely and Dwayne went the extra mile to make sure we were looked after when we got up early. Breakfast wasn't the best but we had a nice cup of coffee and a little bowl of cereal to give us a quick start.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Friendly service , nice hotel, good location.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Large room. Comfortable. Friendly staff
Cons: Breakfast choices. More healthy choices
Overnight stay to do some shopping at Destiny USA. Good location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Leaving in the morning. Location was convenient
Cons: Cleaner, more updated room. Carpet needs heavy duty cleaning
Location: N/a
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms and the room was clean and spacious . I thought that at times i was the only person in the hotel as i didnt hear any noises. No complaints
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Comfortable stay for one night

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly. Room clean. 10-15 minutes away from Carrier Dome and downtown.
Cons: Little variety for breakfast - bread, muffins, cereal.