Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Close to Syracuse U - Short term OK

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Convenient location, newly renovated room.
Cons: Staff although courteous could be a little more attentive. Our room was low on TP. Should never be the case when room is properly set up for incoming
Location: This part of town is gentrifying. It looks a little sketchy but it is OK. There is an excellent restaurant, Francesca's close by.
Stayed for an overnight while dropping my daughter off at S.U. As of 8/24/15 this hotel is under signifcant rennovation. The room we were in was redone, and was clean and comfortable. Getting to the room on the second floor we found ourselves surrounded by construction materials and a fair amount of debris from demolition. Other issue is paper thin walls. We were awakened at 8am by our "neighbors" hysterical laughing (better laughter than a screaming match!) For a night or 2 this is fine as long as you aren't intending to meet with friends, family or business partners at your hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to convention I was attending

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Cons: A hanging rod for clothes
Everything was excellent except there was no place to hang shirts, jackets, etc
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2015 by Viraj Patel, Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for taking some time to give us your feedback. We happy that you like our newly renovated rooms and enjoyed your stayed and please accept our apology for the inconvenience because of the construction. Hoping to see you again if you are in town. Thank you Viraj Patel Econolodge Downtown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Under major renovations

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: Honest pictures, decent price, location, comfort, TV, WiFi, etc.
Cons: The slope of the ramp from street to parking lot could be more gradual so that cars don't scrape their bottoms. Also, room 218 has vent cut out.
Location: Near to gas, restaurants & Destiny USA
The hotel is reasonably priced, with a good location. Our room was just like the pictures on the hotel website. Everything was clean, & except for a hole in the drywall where it looks like they planned to put a vent, the entire room was actually perfect! The staff was knowledgeable about local events and did a great job of promoting them, too, but a problem with the construction is that the front desk was located in one of the rooms, making things cramped for check-in and for breakfast. I hope that their repairs include improving the angle of the ramp from street to hotel parking lot, as we scraped bottom coming in, but there is a lot of energy and a lot of money going into improvements so I have no doubt that future guests will like what they see. Happily recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2015 by Viraj , Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are nearing the end of the project. We have just recently finished up our lobby and breakfast area, so I hope you'll visit us again when we are completely done with the renovation and see them firsthand. I'm very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and liked your room. We feel tremendously proud when guests compliment our enthusiasm and helpfulness. Thank you for recommending us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nirmal from Middletown, NY

It was OK

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
It was OK
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeremy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Shante from Albany,NY

Pleasant stay

Posted Nov 9, 2014 on Hotels
For me this hotel is the only one with a reasonable price and its comfortable and close to downtown, buses and everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rafael from Palma de mallorca

awesome

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel muy bien comunicado con el centro de syracusa servicio muy bueno y gente muy amable hotel limpio, comodo estupendo y el precio muy económico nos vamos muy contentos
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Robert from Clarendon

great party place! !!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
this is a great hotel if you're in town to party we went to Onecenter & had a great time, they hooked us up with the cab company too..Lala
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2014 on Hotels