Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed with my stay

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: honestly? nothing
when I arrived the front desk person was "napping" and the parking lot had not been Plowed. We got a huge snow storm that day. my room smelled like burnt laundry. The coffee Pot ( Kurig) had stagnate brown water in it. when I left I had to wake up the new front desk person to turn in my key as she frowned at me when she took it. The Parking lot STILL had not been plowed from the evening prior as the snow was still coming down. This is the worst Hotel experience and not worth the 80 bucks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pa.

The room was clean but door safety latch was broke

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Price.
Cons: A little maintenance.
Location: 10 minutes from Destiny USA mall and the Funny Bone comedy club.
Shower rod was falling off and some of the outside doors would not swipe with the room key.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kurt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport, I-81, syracuse

Posted Oct 2, 2015
Pros: Newer, quiet
Cons: The old man at checkin was slow.
Location: Destiny USA near by with a lot of activities available.
Checkin was slow, but checkout fast. GoodB 'Fast. Room real nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2015
Room had a terrible strong smell. Beds were uncomfortable and help/owner was not very nice to deal with!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Was not greeted with a friendly greeting. Very hard to understand clerk at desk. Room needed to be updated (lots if stains on walls) and toilet in bathroom was rather disgusting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Herb from ALBANY NY

3 DAY VISIT TO STATE FAIR

Posted Sep 8, 2015 on Hotels
motel room was clean. (NO WI-FI IN ROOM OR NO MICROWAVE IN ROOM). ROOM WAS UPSTAIRS I BELIEVE I REQUESTED DOWNSTAIRS ROOM. BREAFAST WAS BETTER THEN AVERAGE, HOUSEKEEPING DID A GOOD JOB CLEANNING OF THE ROOM. WAS THERE 3 NIGHTS A/C UNIT WORKED VERY GOOD KEPT US COOL. ONLY BAD THING TUB WAS VERY SLIPPERY AND TO HIGH TO GET IN AND OUT OF. LOW WATER PRESSURE BUT HAD ALOT OF NICE HOT WATER. OVER ALL WOULD BE OK NEXT YR WHEN I RETURN TO GO TO STATE FAIR.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Would never stay again

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel on the outside looked nice, looks can be deceiving. The room had stains all over the walls, the dead bolt lock was broken right off of the door making the room feel not secure, the toilet paper roll was near empty, stains all over the comforter, the continental breakfast was very low grade and the overall experience was not great. It felt dirty to say the least. Would not stay again. Wouldn't be surprised if the bed had bed bugs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Dirty hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Dirtiest hotel room I've stayed in to date. Our bedding had burn holes from cigarette butts, we had to sleep on top of the comforter in our clothes. Paint chipped & who knows what stained on the walls. Step it up econo lodge!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Simple stop off the I-81

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The welcoming staff. The easy access on and off the I-81.
Cons: Store the food separately from the restroom. Rooms are noisy. Thin walls could be improved, but I understand that's a major expense/renovation.
Location: Handy to highway.
Very welcoming staff. Clean rooms. Nice breakfast. Easy to get to. Hotel a bit dilapidated. NOISY. Bring ear plugs. The staff very kindly let me use the restroom by the breakfast room. I was really shocked to see that the restroom adjoined the food storage room without a door or barrier in between. The food included fresh fruit. I am quite sure that this is unacceptable and certainly not up to public health standards where I am from (Canada) Aside from that if you want a simple stop and have ear plugs go for it. Just don't have the fruit unless you peel it. I probably won't return because of that issue. Kind of a shame, because very nice people and clean otherwise.