Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

short over night stay

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Staff members attitude Very close to airport for departures
A quick over night before an early flight out in morning Staff was friendly and accommodating with very early morning drop off at airport. They were equally as accommodating on return with our pic up at airport back to retrieve our car which we had left there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Good Value

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Got stuck in Syracuse due to a winter storm. Booked this room in just a few minutes using the app. Gas station, grocery store, and fast food places were near by so I was able to get dinner and any supplies I needed for the night. Comfy bed. Walls were a little thin though. I could hear people in the next room and hallways.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, Tx

Place to Sleep

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Pros: Complimentary shuttle to the airport. Bed was comfortable.
Cons: Rooms could use a "facelift." Front office wasn't cozy at all or decorated. It was more of a business office. Needs to be cleaner.
Location: Airport nearby
If you just need a room for the night and passing through, this hotel is fine. If you are looking to relax in luxury, this isn't the hotel for you. The room was clean. However, there was a cigarette burn in the counter. It needing painting in some areas of the room. A couple of spots on the carpet where stained. Again, the room was clean but well used. The staff was "ok." Not as professional and customer friendly as in the chain hotels. The beds were firm and sheets white and clean. The air conditioner worked well. Again, if you are just passing through, this hotel works fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was very comfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Falconer

WORST hotel experience of my life.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
NEVER NEVER NEVER stay at this hotel. 1. There was a moldy pint of raspberries in our fridge when we checked in the room. I did not wait for staff to throw them out because my husband is deathly allergic to mold - waiting would have meant a trip to the ER. 2. The lock on the stairs to get to the second floor is temperamental and only works successfully about 30% of the time. 3. The safety latch on the door was broken 4. There were multiple spiders crawling around in the room. 5. The curtain on the window is flying off. 6. Stains on the bedspreads and sheets. 7. Only 1 ice machine / drink vending machine on 1st floor for the entire complex. 8. Broken / unused furniture, air conditioners, and tvs stored in the stairwells. 9. Had to argue with staff to get extra pillows and 1 spare blanket (asked for 2). 10. Very loud AC unit that didn't keep us very cool 11. Only 2 single outlets not in use by appliances/lamps in the room. When I approached front desk about #1 -6 above - I was told the part owner was upstairs eating supper. She would not call him down and told me straight out that he would do NOTHING to make restitution. I do not know if he was even shown my list of complaints because I was never able to speak to him. I will be contacting choice hotels corporate headquarters as well.
5 out of 5
by james

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overall Pleased

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
We spent the night to catch an early flight the next day at Syracuse Airport. The stay was comfortable, convenient and affordable.
3 out of 5
by Cristina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels