Ratings based on 883 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Comfortable and nice. Very quiet. Staff helpful. Very clean and spacious
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great food great location great atmosphere

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Awesome experience. Will definitely be back. Was very convenient and relaxing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pembroke, Ontario

Very Dirty Hotel with terrible Breakfast

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Not Much
Cons: Everything
This is at best a 2 star hotel. You need to be more honest with your rating system. Very Disappointed. I would never stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2017 by SYRDWES, Hotel Management
Hello David, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. We are looking forward to new and exciting changes in the future and hope that you will return to our property to see them. Sincerely, The Embassy Suites Syracuse Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room but needs updating great breakfast

Posted Feb 19, 2017
First room we were given had a loud humming noise as heat exchanges where right below us. Given new room immediately. This is second time there and both times given that room. Most of the hotel was empty. Maybe because 3rd party booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Convenient location

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: Size of the room. Morning breakfast, evening snackdrinks
Location: Close to the airport and downtown Syracuse
It's a good jumping off point. Out of the city, close enough to SU.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from CNY

Good hot breakfast included!

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast. Staff. Pool Temperature.
Cons: Pool Cleanliness.
Location: Syracuse Basketball, Crunch Hockey games. Get Air and Sky Zone Trampoline parks. The MOST. Destiny USA: Billy Bees, Dave and Busters, Wonderworks.
The King suite was nice, but not large. The king bed, in it's own room with TV, was very comfortable. There was some plaster damage on the ceiling in the main room (it looked like water had leaked from above) but otherwise the room was nice. The sleeper couch was stained and it didn't look comfortable to sleep on but to be honest I didn't try it - the kids did and slept fine. I was a little too warm and could not get it to cool down, the label plate was pulled off the thermostat - but I did not contact the desk as everyone else felt it was fine. The pool: Well the kids loved it and it was warm enough. There were MANY kids there. The water started off cloudy and got worse. You could not see a child if they swam to the bottom of the pool. It took us 15 minutes to find a pair of lost goggles. There was also some floating brown stuff, but I realized that (for some unfathomable reason) there is a planter section along both walls filled with dirt and mulch separated by a wall less than a foot high, so that was being tracked into the pool. That being said everyone had fun. I would say they must have a high volume of swimming pool traffic and all of the chemicals in the world can't fix the cloudiness - it would have to be drained and refilled (I assume a multi-day, at least, undertaking). The staff I interacted with were very nice. I was bummed I missed the free snack and drink reception in the evening from 5-7, but I didn't look for any hotel info. when we arrived - we went to pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Tripmom, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed our free cooked to order breakfast! We appreciate all of your feedback and will be taking it into consideration as we clean and update our property. We look forward to seeing you again! Sincerely, David Reyes General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Excellent hotel to stay at .the breakfast is the best part and the pool is great as well the faculty there are awesome and professional I would recommend this hotel to all my friends
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Disappointing return visit

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We have not stayed here in several years and thought we would revisit the pleasant, clean, and up-to-date hotel that we used to love. Sad to say the physical plant is in a terrible state of decline. The common areas are dark and dingy. The couch in our room had ripped cushions, and we had to call staff to replace an obviously stained comforter which was disgusting. Housekeeping in general is barely acceptable. We had the opportunity to speak directly with the general manager who is very customer-service oriented but who obviously has his hands full. Other staff were quite nice, in particular the gentleman making omelets. That being said, we won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Cristina, Thank you for your feedback, I am sorry that your stay with us was not satisfactory. We will certainly be investigating these issues in order to remedy them for future guests. I am glad that you were happy with the service that you received!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Getaway.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Koi pond, landscaped courtyard, and heated pool are great for escaping a Syracuse winter day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Drug party hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Orbitz
Called front desk to request them to ask the room next to mine to please keep the noise down and also the drug use but no one answered the phone even after several requests. Went downstairs but no one was to be found either. I stayed st this hotel 15 years ago and I found the hotel to be exactly the same. It used to be nice but not anymore. Hotel is run down. Do not eat the breakfast either, it is horrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello, I appreciate that you took the time to review our property. I am very sorry that you had such a negative experience with us- I assure you this is not the norm. We do not tolerate disruptive guests, and we definitely do not tolerate any use of illegal substances. I will be talking and retraining our staff to make sure that this doesn't happen in the future. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, David Reyes General Manager