Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Disappointing return visit

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We have not stayed here in several years and thought we would revisit the pleasant, clean, and up-to-date hotel that we used to love. Sad to say the physical plant is in a terrible state of decline. The common areas are dark and dingy. The couch in our room had ripped cushions, and we had to call staff to replace an obviously stained comforter which was disgusting. Housekeeping in general is barely acceptable. We had the opportunity to speak directly with the general manager who is very customer-service oriented but who obviously has his hands full. Other staff were quite nice, in particular the gentleman making omelets. That being said, we won't be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Getaway.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Koi pond, landscaped courtyard, and heated pool are great for escaping a Syracuse winter day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
This is a nice hotel with large comfortable suites, pleasant staff, and a very nice breakfast buffet. We have stayed there several times and have been pleased with the accommodations. Especially nice were the large TVs (2 of them) in the room and a lot of pillows. One thing that we found disappointing on this trip was the pool. It is a nice pool and hot tub but both were dirty. This may be because it was late and had been used by a lot of other people. Also there were no towels at the time we went down (8:30 PM) but the staff was very quick to resupply once we notified them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Family Vacation

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Pros: The rooms themselves had everything you could possibly have needed
Cons: The smell was a bit musty, but the hotel staff was very hospitable.
Location: Destiny USA was close, but there really isn't much to do in the area.
This was a great place to stay with family as there were separate "living" spaces. The breakfast included in the rate was great, as were the evening appetizers! It was great for what we paid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester New York

Posted Nov 30, 2016
We had Thanksgiving dinner at the hotel. It was great and the people were so nice. Best Thanksgiving! No dishes no cooking and wonderful treatment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel, decent experience

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The room is clean, roomy and nicely set up. The breakfast is good, and the happy hour is a nice touch.
Cons: Faster staff, or more staff so the one doesn't have such a list of to dos.
Location: It's a nice location with other hotels and restaurants nearby.
We have stayed here numerous times and really enjoy it. This stay was not so relaxing though. We had 3 adults in our room so we wanted to use the bedroom and the pullout in the living room for more privacy but the pullout didn't have any bedding on it. There was also no extra bedding stored in the room to put on it. It took close to an hour after calling the front desk to get someone to bring the bedding up. The hotel was also quite loud throughout the night. There seemed to be groups of people being loud numerous times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place, very quiet

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Two night stay. Disappointed that the hot tub/jacuzzi in pool area was empty / out of service (a reason we booked) Very noisy next door partyers second night - hotel staff reduced price by 50% when I mentioned this checking out (kudos!!) Breakfasts good too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful, spacious room and building.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Large suite, made to order breakfast.
Cons: Staircase did not have a door to the lobby.
Location: Syracuse University
The kids loved it!! We will be back to others arund the country!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Needs a working Air conditioner

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Everything except the temperature in the room
Cons: No Air condition in the room. Hotel staff did not answer the phone and I had to go to the front desk.
The Hotel is clean and inviting. I love the Reception. The Atrium is beautiful and so are the rooms. The only problem with this hotel is the temperature control. There is no temperature control. I could not open the window. It was so hot in the room that I had to ask for fan. They gave me an old fashion floor fan. I made it through the night but I was unable e to get a restful sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Posted Oct 15, 2016
I'm not sure if I'd stay anywhere other than Embassy Suites going forward. Awesome deal for the price.