Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel - Nice people - Quiet

Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel on racecourse means potential free race watch. Clean, modern with good facilities. Missing a evening bar but does have a restaurant and pizzeria onsite. Very quiet however and as slightly inland not a walking distance from restaurants or as such just to be aware, but if with a car worth staying and not a problem. Breakfast was a bit disappointing but normal standard for Italy from my experience so wouldn't let it put you off. 10min drive to Fontaine beach.
3 out of 5
by Roya from Bethesda, MD

hippodrome!

Posted Jul 2, 2014 on Hotels
Very unusual hotel. Although clean and adequate, very commercial looking. Far from town, breakfast buffet minimal. Only good if you want to watch the horse racing on Friday and Saturday. Then it is perfectly located!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2014 by Enrico, Hotel Management
Dear guest, we thank you for your kind opinion on Eureka Palace. Kind regards Enrico de' Reguardati - GM
3 out of 5
by Darren from Sicily

Nice staff

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
I'm used to city hotel in the states. This hotel doubles as a horse racing track. But that's it. There is one street near by with some stores and food and a pub. The staff is very nice but some don't speak English at all. We reserved a suite and got a standard room. The pool was nice including jacuzzi. Good looking gym. Difficulty getting extra bath towels and toilet paper, never came. Room service was great, along with restaurant. Awesome food.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2014 by Enrico, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, perhaps you make a mistake, you have reserved a superior room (room with balcony garden view) and we give you a free up-grade in a De Luxe room (balcony racetrack and Etna view). The Suite's price during your stay was at 199€ per day and the rate of your booking was 104,00€ per day. I remain at your disposal for further informations you may need. Kind regards Enrico de' Reguardati GM
3 out of 5
by RP from London

Not much of a muchness

Posted Jun 13, 2013
This hotel has no atmosphere at all and is in the middle of no where. Unless you like horses and horse racing, I would stay away from it. There is nothnig in walknig distance either....and I mean nothing. Some of the staff are very nice, others were a bit rude. Rooms are clean and comfortablle. Spa area is average - not much of a muchness really. If you like eggs and bacon for your breakfast (onyl savoury choies avialable) then go early as they dont keep them heated. So after about8AM, they are stome cold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2012 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jean

no air conditionning before june 1st

Posted Jun 4, 2012 on Hotels
verry good but no air conditionning before june 1st for a 5 stars hotel.Not hot breakfast also
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Deerfield, Illinois

Great Room

Posted Sep 26, 2011
This is a great place for anyone who loves horses. The hotel is right on a race track. You can look out your window in the morning and see the horses exercising. The hotel is lovely. I can't imagine anyone not liking this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Posted Jul 22, 2011 on Hotels
About 10km outside the old city of Syracuse, the hotel is a high quality hotel built into a modern horse race track. Getting a taxi or driving into Syracuse is not a problem, so if you desire a modern, well run hotel with fitness and spa facilities ( and indoor and outdoor pool) with rooms that overlook the horse track ( and waking up to the sound and site of horses being taken through morning runs), this is an ideal place to stay. Syracuse as a city is a wonderful place to explore - especially in the evening when restaurants are open and the city and waterfront has a life of its own. Not far from the hotel is a large natural reserve/ park with hiking trails leading to waterfalls and rivers - ideal to see another side of Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roma

Ottimo hotel, location strategica!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Colazione, ubicazione
Cons: L'aria condizionata nella stanza si avvia in automatico, dopo averla spenta.
Location: Vedi sopra
Colazione fantastica! Suggestiva visuale degli allenamenti nell'ippodromo. Camera ben tenuta,pulita e spaziosa. Posizione ideale per raggiungere sia il mare (Spiaggia della Marchesa di Cassibile) che le città da visitare (Siracusa, Noto). Ampio parcheggio. Personale cordiale e disponibile!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels