Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k new york

Nice hotel and affordable

Posted May 27, 2017
Convenient and comfortable. Staff is nice. Small studio apt. It has facilities to cook and serve.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback. We are so happy to know you enjoyed your stay and that you were impressed with your room with the kitchenette facility. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America - Syracuse - Dewitt, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Ilya

Not a good choice.

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is not in good shape. Smoking room was given even though I do not smoke. The conditions is subpar, and isn't anything advertised on the site!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. I am very sorry that we did not meet your expectations here at the Extended Stay America in Syracuse, NY. I apologize that you were put in a smoking room, we do have non smoking rooms available which we could have moved you into. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ridiculous complaints

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
We kept getting calls from the front desk at 9 PM because we talking too loud and our neighbors had a baby on the smoking floor?? We werent screaming or partying.. Just having normal conversation and laughing. Then we got another call because neighbors below supposedly said we were too loud, when we lowered our voices and were sitting in the chairs just talking. Feels like we were being bothered a lot uneccesarily.
5 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Great choice. Love the name.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Kathleen for your wonderful comments about our hotel in East Syracuse, NY. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your amazing review of our property. We are delighted to know you were pleased with your stay. Once more,
4 out of 5
by Connor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kelly

Helpful staff

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice of the front desk to make accommodation for me on the 1st floor. I'm not comfortable with stairs should there be an emergency and they were helpful in changing my room assignment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is good to know you were well accommodated by our staff and that they were able to switch your room without any issue. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Last minute plan to stay at the hotel. The gentleman that check me in was very welcoming. Give us all the information about the hotel and talk about the area. Overall a quiet night in a reasonably priced hotels. I would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you received a seamless check in and that you had a quiet stay at our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
by Angela from Malone

great deal

Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
really good
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad to see you enjoyed staying at our hotel and that there weren't any issues. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.