Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Don't stay

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The room was dirty and bathroom had hair all over it. The hotel had a terrible smell, the air conditioning was loud and kept turning on and off. In addition, there was a dog barking for over an hour.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice and quiet hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The hotel was nice, quiet, and clean. I was pleased that the online photos were what the room actually looked like (when I arrived).
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking some time to write a review about your stay. It is satisfying to know you favored your clean, comfortable accommodations and the room actually looked liked the pictures online. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near airport but not much else.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Nice accommodations like a studio apartment. Full size fridge but tiny microwave. Quite comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your comfortable room! We hope to host you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by Stephani from Rochester

Smoky room

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
We are relocating and needed a place to stay beside a blow up mattress. It was at least had air conditioning. If you do NoT smoke... Don't stay here. It smelled terrible of smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies that we were unable to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, I will work closely with our housekeeping staff to make sure we are thoroughly eliminating smoke odors. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Thank you again for your review. It would be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future!
4 out of 5
by Ejomon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Lisa from WNY

2nd chance stay

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
After 2 years of refusing to stay again,the hotel has had some improvements. The staff is a lot friendlier,and the hotel appears to be doing some improvements. The issue of not having anything in the kitchen is still there, but the ordering of basic items were delivered right to my door was really nice and was everything we needed.Rooms are clean and comfortable.The "grab and go" breakfast needs to be more competitive with other hotel chains by offering a better "continental breakfast".
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I want to thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the Extended Stay America, East Syracuse, NY. We are continuously trying to improve our "Grab and Go" breakfast as a company and appreciate your feedback. Thank you for posting your review and we look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Ralph from NJ

Hotel was ok for overnight stay. That's it.

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was a little run down. Undesirables rooming there. Continental breakfast stunk. Room was a little dirty. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. In response to your feedback, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a comfortable stay and professional customer service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope we have the opportunity to see you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not throughly clean

Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Found a empty condom wrapper in the bed. Table still had crumbs on it. I was comfortable until I found the wrapper. Do they even change the sheets or top cover like ever ?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible service

Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
Upon arrival to check-in the gentleman Jim, I believe his name was, very polite and professional. He not only made checking in easy but offered to sign me up for the rewards program, fantastic. However the following evening when I returned to my room, we noticed the room had not been services, no biggie. Called to front desk asked to have fresh towels delivered to room and a different gentleman told me I had to come to the front desk myself along with returning the used to towels. For whatever reason this particular extended stay does not come with eating utinsels, plates, cups, dish rags, etc you have to request it from front desk! While I was returning the old towels I asked for the Tupperware items and the guy handed me a plastic container filled with what should've already been in my room and before I left he says "make sure you bring it back." Sorry but I will never use this hotel ever again and I will write a formal letter to their GM. What a way to spend Thanksgiving in a hotel. Not to mention the entire 2nd floor smelled of smoke my entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that our amenities were not to your satisfaction. We provide housekeeping services to guests staying eight or more nights; however, these services are always available upon request for an additional fee. While we no longer keep dishes in guest rooms, these items are available at the front desk. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we will make sure we are clearly communicating our amenities during guest arrivals. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.