Ratings based on 791 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Hotel was ok but not worth the $200+ a night, no breakfast included, rooms were small and so was the bathroom. Very low water pressure at the shower. Would have rather stayed at a Comfort inn for less money and service
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and close to the university.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: More electrical outlets.
Location: Syracuse university is in walking distance.
The lobby area is a nice throwback to the bygone days of taste and luxury. The restaurant provides an unusually good menu and the staff is very professional.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairfield County Ct.

Perfect location for my visit

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Though only there for one night; it worked out perfectly for my daughter's visit to the university. For a first time visit to the area the hotel exceeded my expectations. I've had success with Expedia blind bookings in the past; this was another success.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Quebec

Very nice hotel near Syracuse University.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Staff and the feel of the place.
Location: Syracuse University is a few blocks away. Nice neighbourhood, a lot of friendly cafés and parks.
Old charm of classic hotels of the 20-30's but with all the modern things of our time. Friendly staff, comfy rooms and a lobby that is gonna leave you breathless!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: well appointed rooms
Cons: in room coffee, more detail oriented staff
Location: Nice restaurants, Oncenter War Memorial Arena, and their happened to be three different craft/fesitvals going on as well.
Clean well appointed rooms, however, no in room coffee. We ordered room service and regardless of the specificity and emphasis the order was given with, they put bacon on my (vegetarian) grilled cheese sandwich. Had to wait for replacement, which made us late for the concert we were attending. Also, with a noon check out, the cleaning staff barged into the room at 10:20 asking when we were leaving and Woke my husband. We left with a bitter taste.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel dichtbij in downtown Syracuse

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Cons: Netheid kamer
Location: Op loopafstand enkele eetgelegenheden
Hebben tijdens onze reis van de Niagara Falls naar de kust van Maine hier overnacht. Makelijk te bereiken hotel dichtbij het centrum. De hotelkamer was wel meer gedateerd dan verwacht. Vervelend was dat er nog twee gebruikte handdoeken in de badkamer hingen. Dit gemeld aan de lobby, nieuwe handdoeken gebracht alleen die vieze laten hangen, slordig.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton, Ontario Canada

Matchbox size room

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere was lovely. The food was very good.
The hotel was lovely, the staff were very helpful. The room we were assigned was the size of a matchbox, no fridge, no microwave, and no coffee machine. But on a better note, it did have a safe and it was very clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We received a warm welcome upon arrival and were served immediately. Since none of type of room we had reserved was ready yet we were bumped up to a king suite. The room was fantastic and the family loved it. The hotel has a lot of charm and is well situated.
5 out of 5
by Randy from NYC

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
I would definitely stay again. Really enjoyed my stay.
3 out of 5
by bumjae

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels