Ratings based on 853 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middleburgh

Downtown hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Cons: I had to change the initial room i was given due to the overwhelming fumes of fresh paint. Then I was given a room on the second floor and it was fine
I stayed there so i can get a little walk to the meeting at the Sheritan Hotel. Close enough for a nice walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice accomodations and location near the hospital.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Dining room was beautiful but a little expensive
Location: Near the work environment that I had to be close to for the week
Had to stay here due to major snowstorm and the staff was very helpful to make reservations on short notice. The rooms were nicely decorated and I would recommend this facility to my friends and family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Some Concerns

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Beautifully decorated, extravagant.
Cons: Add tea to the free coffee bar in the main lobby. Add coffee maker or microwave to rooms. Vacuum - how could broken glass be missed
Location: The location was good for us due to my daughter living across the street at Copper Beech Commons.
Beautiful hotel but pricey. We found broken glass outside the bathroom door on the rug (!) inside our room. If it weren't for the glass glistening in the light we may not have seen it and stepped on it. No coffee pot in room, nor microwave. However, there was a free coffee bar in the other building in the main lobby, but no tea, so I had to pay for tea at the little breakfast bar that served pastries, juice, etc. while the coffee drinkers got their coffee for free. A little sad to see the koi pond - the fish were hunched together in the far corner - no foliage for them to hide under as they seemed to need to, not even cheap plastic greenery. Sad to see that. It was a beautiful hotel, but probably will go elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york,ny

Near SU campus

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Nice hotel walking distance from SU campus, bar and restaurant service above average Rooms small but comfortable
5 out of 5
by Renae

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasant and relaxing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location to University

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
The Hotel itself is very nice. The rooms are well appointed. The physical maintenance in the bathrooms could be better. Issues with sink and shower head. Parking is very convenient. The restaurant staff were very personable, efficient and professional. The desk staff were a bit on the cold and unconcerned side.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boiling Springs, SC

Perfect hotel for wedding reception and over night

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Convenience
Cons: Room alittle small
Stayed at the Genesee Grand as was attending a wedding reception at the hotel. Great venue for the reception. Wonderful food and staff.