Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach Luxury with history thrown in!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
What a nice surprise when you reach the dead end of a long country road. Superb location and staff are very proactive at making the stay perfect. Evening Meals are a bit 'trendy small' but reasonable price. The breakfast is healthy, loads of fruit. Foreigners can't do sausage and bacon so lets not go there. Would stay here any time. Syracuse town is great and reception helped us with best parking locations and access around the place. Great for a wander.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Exclusive, luxurious hotel with beautiful beach

Posted Oct 3, 2016
If you want an exclusive, luxurious hotel with its own beach, stunning views and lovely staff, come to this hotel. ♡♡♡♡
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful scenery from the hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had an amazing stay, beautiful scenery from the resort, access to facilities, and helpful staff. I could have stayed longer and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Victor from Oakville ON

Great hotel in oasis like setting

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and it's a great property. You can choose from a private beach - which is very acceptable (not for walking though), and the pool - which is large and very clean. Breakfast is very good and rooms are large and comfortable. Staff was fairly helpful and generally happy. Not sure if it's best value for your money but it's a real good option when visiting Siracusa. We would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
by Joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombia

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Nice beach. Restaurant awfully expensive and quality of the food poor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Breakfast not up to rivals.

Posted May 8, 2016
Loved the views. Service fair not great and bit slow. Nice staff but bit disorganised. Modern architecture rather ordinary.
5 out of 5
by Arnoldo from Norway and Italy

One of the best seaside hotels in the world?

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Is this one of the best hotels in the world?15 minutes from Siracusa, in a wonderful position facing the bay the hotel is in a beautiful carefully planned garden.The 90 rooms are spread in the garden, each a building with just ground floor. We had a large room for three and a large bathroom. Elegant and efficient, excellent bed and private balcony. The hotel has a reception and a restaurant building. All is close, 200m. Swimming pool. But the top are the two options for swimming and sunning: on one side an exclusive beach, 100 meters of paradise. Between sand rocks and a blue water. Silence and sun until the afternoon. On the other side, facing Siracusa, spectacular cliffs, with platforms with sunbeds. Many options, each an experience. Evening sun! And two jacuzzi facing the view. Breakfast is unusually rich for Italy, try the cured pepper cheese or the orange salad with onions. excellent dinners. Try the Norma! Simona welcomed us and upgraded us to a room with view.Very kind and efficient, provided a wifi broadcaster for our room which then had excellent Internet. The staff at the restaurant was so kind and nice, say hallo to Gabriella. Michele at the reception needs a special mention: I got a fine and failed to find an open ufficio postale to pay it. He offered to do it for me! Incredibly nice and friendly. I also got the impression that all the other guests got individual attention.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

5 Stars but no plans to return

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
A very strange experience staying at the Grand Hotel Minareto. It would be difficult to criticise the facilities or the service, but this is not a venue I would choose to return to. There were lots of Italians who were there to be cossetted and pampered, along with quite a few Americans. There did not seem to be much interaction amongst the guests except for those who already knew each other. If there is any criticism it would be about the size of the room - it was a bit cramped for two people with even medium sized suitcases. We were there for just three days, so not inclined to disgorge our entire two week wardrobe and thus found it a bit difficult. And air con was a bit ferocious and tricky to turn down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bhaks

5 star prices but not 5 star

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Ebookers
The location was outstanding but hotel was in the middle of nowhere. The prices at the restaurants and pool cafe were very high for the food but since they had a captive audience they could charge. Shuttle services to town were not available in the evening and taxi each way was 25 euros. On the plus side, the private beach was what made our holiday.