Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Eric

Premium Price for Average Rooms

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Not a great value-for-money proposition. Upscale property but there are other, more charming places to stay in the vicinity that offer far better value. Nice, professional staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from RD

Near all sightseeing

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great hotel , good localization, near all the attractions, bar, restaurants and old center historic I recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Ortigia with on-site parking

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent choice in Ortigia if you need parking and want to be close to everything's!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel in great location.

Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
this is my second stay at this beautiful old hotel...Ortigia is a lovely place. some of the rooms are on two levels and i prefer to ask for one where the bath and bed are on the same level...the breakfast buffet is wonderful although the costs of the dinners are pretty high....plenty of other restaurants to choose from a short walk away...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous harbour view

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: I was worried by previous reviews I had read suggesting the hotel was looking past its best. However, I was very pleased with the location, right by the marina on the island with parking allocated for guests. The staff were helpful and pleasant. The room I booked had lovely views and was spacious with a table and chairs, it felt more like a suite. Breakfast was simply sumptuous ...you had so many options it was difficult to choose. The restaurant is on the third floor with views across the harbour. I would recommend this hotel to others looking for a comfortable stay in Siracusa which has many delightful restaurants, churches, shops etc.
Cons: I could not find anything I did not like. The location enables the island to be covered on foot and features the local market, churches, museums etc.
Location: the cathedral is high on the list with a church nearby which has a Caravaggio. lovely selection of restaurants .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Upscale hotel on the water in Ortigia

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a beautiful location on the water on the historic island of Ortigia. Easy walking to the duomo, which was formerly a Greek temple -- and many bars and restaurants. Half hour walk to the Archaeological Park with its Greek theater and Roman amphitheater, also the catacombs of San Giovanni. Dinner at Don Camillo was first rate and an easy walk. Dinner at the hotel was disappointing -- beautiful views from the terrace, but service is stuffy and indoor seating at banquettes puts your back to the view. Food was quite good. Sommelier replaced the wine we ordered (out of stock) with another bottle without mentioning that it cost substantially more than the original bottle. Our standard room was nice but tiny (our choice), and the bath was new and spacious. I would stay here again. Great value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to discover Ortigia in Style

Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
Went for 4 nights as a couple to discover the south of Sicily. Perfect stay and strongly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a lovely town

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and spacious. Breakfast in the morning on the roof terrace was lovely. Staff were friendly and helpful. Parking was convenient!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel. Helpful staff.

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Well located. Very good breakfast included. Free parking. Room was very clean, well lit with very good and comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is very rundown. hallway is narrow and dingy.