Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good place too stay

Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel nice people at the reception desk Too far from center for walking
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice modern hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
Large modern hotel. Great breakfasts. Very nice outdoor pool. About 15-20 minute walk to the main historic sights. Friendly staff person checked us in. The hotel was not well signed so we had a little trouble finding it. I recommend a larger and more obvious sign to locate it. Good free parking on side of hotel. Hotel is a few minute drive to the wonderful archeological museum- and valley of the temples.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great property. Great service. They charged 3euros for a towel for the pool and the pool was not warm.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, large room, big balcony and a great size pool. Breakfast buffet was fine and had a range of options. Location-wise it is a good 15 min walk up hill to the old part of Noto. It's a good option if you want to have a pool to relax in at the end of a hot afternoon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location for visiting Noto and Syracuse

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Friendly but unobtrusive staff. Paolo in the bar was always welcoming when we relaxed there at the end of the evening
Cons: Perhaps better service by the poolside, free towels and better choice of drinks
Location: We chose the hotel because of its proximity (by walking) to the centre of one of the Island's highlights, Noto, and it did not disappoint.
The hotel met all our expectations. Good rooms, breakfast buffet (continental style) got us off to a good start each day and loads of parking to use Hotel as a base for touring. Swimming pool was rarely busy, so good way to finish each day. We ate in the restaurant twice and enjoyed the quality (and quantity) on offer. Only a 10 minute walk to the beautiful town of Noto where there were plentiful restaurants to meet every budget. Syracuse and Ragusa were each an hour's drive. Our other day trips to Etna, Taormina and The Roman Villa of Casale were each two hours each way, but were all well worth the visits.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Patricia from Dublin

Dissapointing stay

Posted Jun 23, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel design dated but rooms are clean and spacious, though unfortunately our room 301 overlooked the busy road and car park so we didn't use the terrace. The pool area is relaxing after a day walking around Noto but their seems to be an issue with ants and service towels/snacks etc was lacking. Hotel is about 10-15 min walk (uphil) to the main Noto area so convenient if you have a car. However, what lets this hotel down is the attitude of some of the staff. There is an austere and indifferent attitude by some staff. The guy at breakfast/lunch on our stay was an exception. The supervisors with clipboards seem to have some staff fearful and therefore lended to an unwelcoming atmosphere while one girl on reception (Maria) was downright rude. The hotel safe is placed at a height in the wardrobe so despite checking using phone light I left my watch behind and had to drive all the way back from Ragusa to retrieve it. When I contacted the hotel they were not very helpful although I'm sure these things happen often. Breakfast limited to carb rich pastries, tinned fruit, hard boiled eggs. Overall, disappointing stay in a beautiful town. Given the choice again would forfeit the pool for a cosier friendly hotel in the town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Convenient hotel if you travel by car

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: Parking.
Cons: The management.
Location: Walking 15-20 minutes to Noto's historical center.
The parking is right in front of the hotel which is of the easiest access. The hotel was not busy at the time of our stay, parking is available anytime and spacious, it was a pleasant relief. We had a one of a kind experience in our first night stay! When we were ready to go to bed, we couldn't find any cover other than a sheet (what we call a flat sheet in North America) - no blanket, no comforter. We called the reception staff on duty, she insisted that the cover is in the room ... We had to ask her to come to our room, and the cover she meant is the bed cover (i.e. the decorative piece), she still insisted that the piece is the cover if we need one, that Italians only need a sheet for the summer, blankets and comforters are for the winter. We argued and insisted, we told her that we had either blanket or comforter in all the hotels we stayed including hotels we stayed in Sicily, she finally agreed to check with someone and brought a comforter to our room sometime later. We don't really think the hotel staff is to blame, if any staff has not received adequate training, is the management's responsibility. By the way, the hotel seems to cater to groups. When no group was staying, the breakfast was obviously inferior. We were able to tell because one of the 3 nights we stayed there, there was no any group staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted May 7, 2016
Nice hotel located at calm neighborhood, with ample parking space, requires short walk to the center of the town. Breakfast choices were quite limited.