Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Il mio soggiorno..

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel molto grazioso, personale gentile ed attento, presenza di piccole comodità che fanno piacere. Il sapore della cena deve essere migliorato, l'idea del buffet è buona per evitare sprechi, ma in alcuni cibi devono essere esaltati i sapori e gli odori. La camera era ottima.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We only stayed one night in Siracusa as we were making our way through Sicily. I would definitely come back to this hotel. It has a great central location, and there are many restaurants and shops a walkable distance away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mini vacanza

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Hotel lussuoso che trasmette il suo fascino e la sua eleganza. Personale preparato e di alto livello professionale. Ritornerò sicuramente per più giorni. Max, Anto e Federica.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Albergo molto pulito vicinissimo ad Ortigia

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Consiglio vivamente questo albergo si trova a 2 passi da Ortigia , personale molto disponibile a tutte le mie richieste ,ottima colazione , camere molto spaziose e pulite . Massimo Roma
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city. We asked for a room with a sea view and balcony on the upper floor and got what we wanted!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Great location near Ortigia, very good front desk staff but minimally helpful wait staff, room was comfortable but significant street noise and several broken bathroom fixtures.
4 out of 5
by Nan from Canada

A convenient mix of old and new

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very good rate for this hotel so I was concerned that the pictures were better than the reality. The smell of cleaning solutions in the lobby seemed initially to confirm my concern. However, the hotel is very nice. It is an old building but the rooms have been redone in contemporary style. Its a mix of old and new. It is not on the island but its is only a few minutes away on foot. This makes for a very extremely convenient location. The breakfast is also good as is the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Best of locations

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Very comfortable and a welcome retreat after a day's wandering aroung Ortygia. The location is ideal with a host of restaurants within an easy ten minute walk. Parking no problem in side streets around hotel.
5 out of 5
by Dr. Uri

Hotel review

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, located well, great rooms and great service Only complaint is that they advertise free parking were in fact they have no parking at all Usually plenty of parking in the vicinity
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe 1 star but hardely 4

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has seen its best days. A lot of small things were broken in the room and no one had cared to fix it. This was not a 4 star hotel!