Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Magnifico

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Staff, breakfast, room, location, nice modern renovation.
Cons: No
Location: Short walk to the island and short taxi ride to the Greek ampitheatre.
Outstanding hotel has to be the top of the line 4 star bordering on a 5 star in my opinion. Best hotel on our trip could not ask for anything better. If it had a parking garage it would almost heaven!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

classy but in a good way

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean, good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from perth

Hotel close to Ortega

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Great location close to Ortega and good cafes. Within 5 minute walk to Ortega which has good views and cafes. Best breakfast at hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Great room. Fine location

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Located just off Ortigia, but easy walk. They upgraded us. Tall ceilings. Nicely decorated. Thank goodness, an elevator. Very nice breakfast including baby Cannolis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2016
We only stayed one night in Siracusa as we were making our way through Sicily. I would definitely come back to this hotel. It has a great central location, and there are many restaurants and shops a walkable distance away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed our stay

Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city. We asked for a room with a sea view and balcony on the upper floor and got what we wanted!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Great location near Ortigia, very good front desk staff but minimally helpful wait staff, room was comfortable but significant street noise and several broken bathroom fixtures.
4 out of 5
by Nan from Canada

A convenient mix of old and new

Posted Jan 12, 2016 on Hotels
We had a very good rate for this hotel so I was concerned that the pictures were better than the reality. The smell of cleaning solutions in the lobby seemed initially to confirm my concern. However, the hotel is very nice. It is an old building but the rooms have been redone in contemporary style. Its a mix of old and new. It is not on the island but its is only a few minutes away on foot. This makes for a very extremely convenient location. The breakfast is also good as is the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Best of locations

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Very comfortable and a welcome retreat after a day's wandering aroung Ortygia. The location is ideal with a host of restaurants within an easy ten minute walk. Parking no problem in side streets around hotel.
5 out of 5
by Linda from Greencastle

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was very comfortable. The location was a very easy walk to Ortygia. The only problem we had was parking nearby. We drove around several blocks before finding an available space near a park that allowed 24 hour parking on the street. The beds were very comfortable and it was extremely quiet. The breakfast buffet was fabulous!