Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Clean and convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Clean and close to restaurants. Location for shopping excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Caryn P., Hotel Management
Thank you for the outstanding review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Peterborough Ont. Canada

We'll be back.

Posted May 11, 2016
This was our second stay at this particular Hampton. Staff is friendly, beds are comfy, room is clean and quiet. Count on a good night's sleep. Breakfast is above average in nice tidy seating area. Coffee is hot and food is well presented. Shopping and good restaurants are within easy walking distance. My only criticism is that some of the carpeting in the hallways and main traffic areas of the hotel appears a bit tired. Maybe soon time for a refresh?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Caryn, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write a fantastic review. See you next time!!
4 out of 5
by Chelsey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Business trip with close location to our project in Phoenix, NY and surrounding area
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Annemarie Egnoto, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comment and look forward to having you here again when next in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

negativity because of room assignment

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
was on road traveling when utilized outside source rather than direct call;when checked into hotel was assigned handicapped room;when i asked why he simply replied utilized expedia; i simply replied accomodation not acceptable;therefore given another room;the hotel wasnt filled so I would have thought that that room would have been saved
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2016 by Bob T, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate

Very close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Mar 7, 2016
I Was in the area looking at wedding venues with my Family. I Picked this hotel because of the customer ratings. It was less than what I expected from the ratings that I have read. My Shower wasn't working correctly ( I could have gotten more water from an eye dropper )refrigerator was broken. And should have skipped the breakfast altogether .
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2016 by Bob T., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Syracuse-Clay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.
5 out of 5
by Chris

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Bob T, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Bob T.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved this hotel!

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
We loved this hotel! Fresh, modern decor. Comfortable beds with really nice duvets. Friendly, accommodating service at the front desk. Loved coffee and tea available all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Bob T, Hotel Management
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon! Bob T.
2 out of 5
by Robert from Pattersonville, NY

Stay away from the pool!

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Maybe just my preference, but the bed was way too soft. I ended up sleeping on the floor. Then the temperature of the room seemingly dropped through the night, so I woke up stiff all over. To fix this, I went to the hot tub in the morning...this is where the hotel lost its appeal. Literally 10 minutes after opening the pool area and it was completely disgusting, gum and band aids all over the walkways. Didn't notice these things the night before when we used the pool and unfortunately not until we were in the tub already, so obviously area was not cleaned overnight. The worst was when I noticed what I THINK was mold floating on the hot tub foam. Left the pool immediately and hit a shower that had little water pressure. The saving grace to this hotel is the staff, all were very friendly and welcoming.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Bob T, Hotel Management
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our staff for failing to exceed your expectations. Please understand that this is not the norm here and we must have missed these things during our nightly walk through. We do our best to keep our property neat and clean and have an exceptional staff who go the extra mile for our guests. I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay. Bob T.