Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

GREAT PLCE TO STAY

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: great location and close to everything , shopping, airport dinning fuel stations .
I stayed at the Hampton inn in north Syracuse and glad I chose this one. It was near everything I was looking for . Short drives close to all the malls and good dinning. the room was very clean and quiet. the staff was very friendly , the breakfast was better than most places I have stayed in and had plenty of room to sit and eat. the check In was fast and easy. it was a busy weekend too. I recommend this hotel to anyone going to Syracuse .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent location

Posted Nov 1, 2016
The staff was friendly and inviting. The room was very clean. The location of this hotel was perfect. You are so close to the Destiny Mall and not far Syracuse University.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittston

Clean. Nice hotel near Syracuse university.

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Clean. Quiet.
Location: Close to Syracuse University and Destiny mall.
Nice staff upon arrival. Clean room. Quiet. Friendly staff at breakfast in morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Jefferson Sta, NY

Great location near SU and Fairgrounds

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Staff was very friendly and accommodating! Rooms were clean and comfy! Our daughter also loved how there seemed to be endless popcorn and fresh baked cookies all night in the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Winter Cold

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: n/a
Cons: Fix the heating system and update the hotel.
Location: n/a
It was very cold in our room. I waited for the heater to come on. It never did. It was snowing outside and very cold. I was told I was going to get a refund for my stay but I have not seen that credit yet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton NY

Great staff & clean

Posted Apr 3, 2016
The staff at check in were very helpful and a pleasure to talk with. We were also set up with a cab driver who not only dropped us off at our destination but also promptly picked us up. The room was clean & comfortable. Cleanliness is very important to me when I travel. Hampton never disappoints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Etters, PA

Posted Mar 18, 2016
It was perfect because it is near the mall and Interstate 90. The staff was great. Breakfast was great, too. Everything was so clean. We will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Outstanding service.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Everyone was unbelievably service oriented. The attitude was how can I assist you. They went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as we could be. One small story my wife and I came back to hotel after dinner and commented how she loved the cookies but unfortunately they were all gone. The front desk staff commented that it would take 40 minutes to bake a new batch. They then without asking delivered warm cookies to our room with fresh water bottles
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Syracuse university

Posted Feb 14, 2016
It's less than 10 minutes to Syracuse university. The staff is friendly and the hotel is clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Perfect for my needs

Posted Feb 8, 2016
My daughter and I were in town for one night and the hotel was just what we needed. The staff was very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was hot and delicious. The room and bathroom was clean and it looks alike the bathroom had been updated. I saw an earlier rating where they said it need updating. I didn't give it a full rating for the room because two lamps did not work and my mattress had coils that seem to have popped. I told the front desk and they said they would check it out. I would definitely stay there again.