Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay. Very quiet.

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Great experience from check-in to check-out. Very clean hotel. My room was facing the river. It felt very soothing and tranquil.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Was withing driving distance of NYCC

Posted Dec 9, 2016
The night before our daughter's graduation from NYCC was restful and the day of the graduation began with a nice breakfast. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

outstanding staff, excellent room service

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: staff; room service; attention during the world series
Cons: there were no problems. will stay there again in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
So clean and new. Everything was lovely. Dreshly baked cookies in the lobby upon our arrival.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Central Auburn NY Location.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: We liked the location as it served our needs in visiting Auburn and it's area attractions.
Cons: The Hilton Garden should consider bundling their excellent morning continental / cook to order breakfast as part of the room booking package.
Location: National Monuments - Willard Seward Mansion, Harriet Tubman House (Underground Railroad), Nice Old Downtown, Finger Lakes Region and Wine Trails!
This was our second time staying at the Auburn Hilton Garden Hotel, our first was 4 years ago when this property first opened. It is nice that the property has that "New" hotel look and feel upon entering the lobby. The staff were welcoming and helpful on check-in. The room was great and nicely decorated, clean, and comfortable. The bathroom was clean and well stocked with towels and toiletries to meet my family's needs. Did not have time to use their indoor pool facility, maybe next time we visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Solid A

Posted Sep 7, 2016
What a nice hotel. The parking is easy, landscaping pretty, there are tables and chairs out front, the staff are welcoming and helpful, the food is great, rooms are quiet, clean, and comfortable. The location is perfect and within walking distance to some great restaurants (Prison City Pub & Brewery and Osteria Salena) as some fascinating historic sites (The Seward House and Harriet Tubman House). You can walk to Dunkin Donuts and an "extra mart" where you can also get gas. you can get to my favorite winery, the Montezuma, in 10-15 minutes by car. Driving is easy along the lakes... Cayuga and Seneca lakes are closest and there are many excellent wineries all around them. We also took s one hour ride up to Oswego to see Lake Ontario. If you go there, stop at Bev's for ice-cream. It's a beautiful view and the SUNY at Oswego is along there as well. You can park at Bev's, sit at a picnic table, take in the view... It is great! I loved the black raspberry soft serve ice-cream!! Rudy's is next door and they serve seafood but the day we went it was cash only... Not sure if it's always like that or not... And it was incredibly busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The room & bathroom is updated too. My whole hotel experience was great. This was my second time staying there. And I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Maid Service skipped room 3 out of 7 days! When I arrived there was a paper cup wrapper beneath the bathroom sink. It was still there when I checked out 7 nights latter ... Bad Maid Service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 25, 2016 by Mandy Webster, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you so much for taking a moment to share your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I would like to extend my most sincere apologizes to you regarding the lack of service you received during your time with us. I will most certainly speak with our housekeeping department regarding the issues you faced. We strive to ensure all of our guests' have nothing short of an amazing experience and I am very sorry we fell short in ensuring that for you. If you ever find that your travels bring you back to the area, we would love to welcome you back and show you the true hospitality that you deserve!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Good Night Staff

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: The two girls on staff that night.
Cons: The cleanliness and the inspection process
The Night staff went above and beyond to take care of the situation. The day desk clerk couldn't be bothered. The room we were given had not been cleaned from the previous guest. It looked as if the cleaning staff just made the beds and out the door they went. Sara the desk clerk was very accommodating. The onsite housekeeper came and put us in a new room and checked it throughly before she left us. They apologized and comped our room. Still waiting for the credit to show. I have been told that the hold up is Expedia. Sara talked to Expedia and the customer service rep said they needed to talk to me to issue the credit. Well I am still waiting for that customer rep to call me. I will never recommend Expedia to anyone either. My first time using Expedia and what a big disappointment. My first time staying in a Hilton and a big disappointment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great near cute pubs and lakes

Posted May 16, 2016
Maggie at the front desk was very nice fast and helpful