Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ogdensburg

Elevator smelled like puke.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
With all the other competitors in the area they need to step it up. The elevator reeked of vomit, the bar didn't open til 5. The room was clean but the air was hard to control. Food was over priced based on the quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

1 night stay

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: About 15 minutes from the Syracuse U campus. Plenty of restaurants to choose from.
A quick one night trip on a college visit with my family. I try to stay at Hilton Garden Inn's when I have the opportunity. The y offer solid value and consistent quality. The East Syracuse Hilton Garden Inn was no exception. Room clean and comfortable. Service was excellent. Enjoyed the stay and received what I expected to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Getaway!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: 1.The whirlpool, 2. multi-port charging station on the nightstand, 3.nice bright bathroom, 4.king-sized bed
Cons: Heating/air conditioning unit in our whirlpool suite was a little noisy for my husband who is a light sleeper.
Location: The hotel is location within 5-10 minutes of anything you need and within 15 minutes of popular attractions.
We just needed to get away. Looking to go to a nearby, change of scenery, location for an overnight and this was a good choice! The hotel staff and our room were great! Overall, the hotel is very clean- no stains, lingering odors or dust in our room (very important to me!) Both times that I had questions, I was met with a warm and friendly smile. We both thought the Hilton Garden Inn was .
4 out of 5
by Midalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and great food

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Best hotel stay in a long time! Friendly staff, clean comfortable room, great restaurant and breakfast!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
I always stay at this hotel three times a year. I love the location and breakfast. the staff is also great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Very nice and quite environment. Pleasurable stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in a Whirpool Suite, well worth the cost.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Met our needs

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here while visiting our son at Syracuse U. We've tried a few in the Carrier Circle area. I found it interesting that a hotel of this size and type charges for breakfast. Most hotels we've used don't. The room was very comfortable and the staff was incredibly helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Had a very relaxing Sister's Weekend. Nice room, big enough for three of us, very comfortable.