Ratings based on 434 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

overall it was very good, love having a restaurant

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: very close to where we had to be in auburn ny I don't know what else they want me to say but it won't let me submit my review
Cons: I had to keep asking for more towels and shampoo, conditioner, etc. There were 5 of us and we kept getting enough for 3. I should think it would have been noted somewhere that there were 5 people in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Bob T., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We value your opinion and hope you will stay with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

20 year college reunion fun

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
We did a wine tour and stayed over night here. Excellent location. The town of auburn was also lovely. Only a short 2 block walk to great food and nightlife.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very happy that you enjoyed your time while visiting Auburn. Bob T.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Below Average Hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
I was in town for business. I stayed 3 nights. My room service order was okay from the on-site restaurant. My king room was dated. It had a musty odor that I could not get rid off. The black-out curtain rod was broken and there were stains on the carpet and furniture. The bed was comfortable. I arrived on a Sunday and could not get delivery from local restaurants. Staff was very friendly. No bed bugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Allow me to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We will be beginning renovations this winter and hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with an exceptional stay in the future. Bob T.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, but pricey!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We were looking for a short getaway in wine country. There were countless wineries within an hour of the hotel. We were able to visit multiple wineries on Cayuga Lake in just a few hours total. The "Irish" pub in the hotel was convenient, but not really fantastic. The menu was quite limited, and very little about the pub was actually Irish (trust me, I've been there). The burgers we had were good, but not worth their price tag. Overall, the hotel was nice. Its price tag, however, didn't match the amenities. $150 room and breakfast wasn't included? Beautiful pool, but no hot tub. These were little let-downs that would stop me from staying at this hotel again (at this price) in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to exceed your expectations. We will be undergoing renovations this winter and hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to provide you an exceptional stay. Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay. Bob T.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very clean for it's age. Needs to be updated badly!! A bit pricey for the property but the staff was great!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad the staff made such a positive impression. Also, we will be beginning renovations to the hotel late November. We hope you will join us again in the future to see the wonderful changes we have planned! Bob T.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Bed was very hard. Nice but older holiday inn. Would stay there again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by Bob T., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we look forward to seeing you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your visit. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We hope you will visit us again soon!