Ratings based on 410 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Tired Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Hotel is in need of refurbishment. Room smells from smoke despite the fact that it's a non-smoking hotel. Bathroom drain is slow. Air conditioner is very loud. Lighting in room needs to be upgraded as well -- very dark.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Disappointing for cost!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were very welcoming and pleasant!
Cons: Time to update the facilities and rooms!
We were down in Syracuse for concert, and unfortunately a week prior there was nothing available, so we decided on Holiday Inn at $210/night. Extremely disappointing! Very outdated, sinks that didn't drain, dirty bath tub base, musty smell. We thought for the price, it was definitely misleading unfortunately, we won't be back! I think they took advantage of the fact all hotels were booked and increased the pricing based on this as people didn't have a choice, I think this has backfired for our case.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Staff helpfulness

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Good location to downtown area
Location: Nice to be near the downtown area and local eateries and shops. Also well located for tourist attractions Iike the Seward and Tubman houses.
The staff was extremely helpful about helping me iron out a booking issue mistake that I made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Bob T., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to resolve your booking issues. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester NY

Holiday Inn

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The staff, check in check out, room appearancde.
Cons: Need more staff at Saturday morning breakfast
Check in was really good. The clerk was friendly and efficient. our room was clean and easily accessible, We thought seating for breakfast was very slow. but that was our only criticism.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Bob T., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We will use your comments to make improvements to our restaurant. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed during a road trip through NY.

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Hotel is a little tired but the beds were comfortable. Restaurant has a limited menu but the food was fine for burgers and fries. Very limited wine selection for a hotel in wine country. Stayed here before and enjoyed a wine tour including Seneca Falls and Skaneatlas but didn't have the time this time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2016 by Bob T., Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Also, we will be beginning renovations to the property very soon and look forward to providing an updated and exceptional stay. We appreciate your opinions and I think perhaps we can reach out to some of the local wineries to offer some of the Fingerlake Region's "Flavor". We look forward to seeing you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Tired

Posted Jun 29, 2016
Hotel bar had no booze... awaiting a license due to change of ownership. Our room no AC. A man said he would fix it while we went out to dinner. We came back and it still wasn't working. We moved to a new room. Kitchen had one server for breakfast who was away a lot. It says ,"Please wait to be seated", so people were lining up waiting for the one employee to come back to welcome them. She was great though, just overworked. The restaurant was the same. It appeared one employee did everything...took order, prepared it and delivered it. He delivered our room service order too. This was once a great hotel but is not now.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Everyone was very nice and it was so close to everything😊
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusettso

Friendly

Posted May 14, 2016
Nice staff, great breakfast, close to downtown, under going an ownership change while we were there besides not being able to serve achohol because of the license transfer everything was fine
2 out of 5
by Joseph from Buffalo

Not that great

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Place is going through ownership change. Seems kinda run down from last time I stayed there. Food was pretty bad and they haven't got their liquor license yet. Hope they turn it around. Used to be an ok place..
4 out of 5
by Debbie from New York

Perfect for my one-night stay

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was here for one night, in preparation for a business affair. Everything was clean and comfortable and the staff was friendly. The location was perfect, as I had to stock up on wines for our event and there was a great liquor store walking distance away. My only complaints were, since the pool is inside, kids can get loud. Also, the in-room coffee was terrible and the machine only made one cup at a time. They should upgrade that.