Ratings based on 297 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home away from home

Posted Dec 3, 2016
My stay at the holiday in was so comfortable. I plan to make this my hotel of choice. I am someone who is always cold and the temperature in the room was regulated just right. The breakfast was very good, the staff that attended to the breakfast were very hospitable, helpful and attentive. I must say the front desk staff during checkin and checkout weren't friendly or welcoming. This could have been a deal breaker had it not been for the amenities and the staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Comfortable one night stay with family

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the free breakfast was good.
Cons: Desk clerk charged us more than Expedia rate we were given; had to persist to get the rate adjusted.
Location: Hotel is off main drag and a bit strange to get to, but location seemed quiet and is close to a lot of restaurants and such.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice place to stay

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Very good breakfast included at the hotel rate.
Cons: Front desk staff could be a little friendlier.
Very clean and comfortable hotel at the going rate. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable accommodations

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Good service and comfortable accomodations.
Cons: Everything was good about my stay.
Location: The hotel is in a quiet area on Widewaters parkway just off of Erie Boulevard near Shoppingtown mall, several restaurants and Barnes & Noble.
I have stayed at this hotel several times during my travels to the Syracuse, New York area and I am never disappointed. The hotel has very clean and comfortable rooms and the staff is very friendly and accommodating. If your mornings are busy and you need to get on the road early, the continental breakfast will suit anyone's needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany n.y.

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was good ,liked that they had the breakfast in the morning too. The older lady that worked it that morning 9/2/16 did a great job keeping things coming out,and cleaned up,she helped us with choices for my child w allergies.she was so nice and friendly too...
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Montgomery

Serious comfortable mattress

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed a clean spot for a weary worker and it was fine. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Joe

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thalia from Boston

Nice hotel overall

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Overall the hotel was very nice. It was an easy drive to the university. The location was fine for my purpose, but there was not a lot around for food choices. Other than breakfast, there is nothing available on premises for food and drinks.
4 out of 5
by MICHAEL from Ogdensburg,NY

CLEAN AND CONVENIENT

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was close to a medical appointment my wife had. It was clean and convenient.
4 out of 5
by Keisuke

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
just a regular motel. there is nothing special about it. it was clean and i didn't have any problem.