Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Earily Flight

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: close to airpoer
Cons: Having some food for early birds would have been better, 4:15 shuttle.
Location: Good restaurants nearby
Easy location off I81. Hotel was very close to airport, shuttle was on time and was a quick ride to the airport. Wake up call was on time. Bathroom and bed was very clean. had a good night's sleep. Hotel was located for a close drive to restaurant for easy dinner experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vestal, NY

Close to SYR

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: close to airport
Location: places to eat everywhere within walking distance from hotel and airport is right around the corner down the street.
It was a last minute stay. Staff was great and polite.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Watkins Glen, NY

Just seemed neglected...

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Staff was outstanding and very accommodating. The carpets in the hallway were disgusting. Looked like they hadn't been cleaned in years with black grime throughout. The room carpet was ok, but the bathroom had mold around the tile floor moulding and the shower nozzle hadn't been cleaned off in a long time. Great location and friendly staff...so if they could just improve the housekeeping it would be just fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Close to airport. Free shuttle that runs often.
Cons: Business center. Now a desktop in corner of lobby and printer didn't work. Staff didn't know how to load paper!
Location: Convenient location to airport.
Not recommended unless other airport hotels are fully booked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor insulation against noise.

Posted Apr 18, 2016
I could hear a couple in another room having a conversation in a normal voice level. Later was the hard walking from above. Was a long night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indy

Nice hotel interior

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Room design
Cons: clean behind side table!
Location: Hotel van took and picked us up from restaurant
Great hotel. Need a new van to transport people though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Clean room. Nice big bathroom.

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Pros: Bathroom was much larger than most hotels.
Cons: With Holiday Inn Express Syracuse Airport you got no complaints. :-)
Location: We stayed because it was a quick ride to the airport, and we rented a car and left town. It was a quick stopover for us.
Checked in quickly. Room was clean, quiet, bathroom was larger than most hotels. Breakfast was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Needs cleaning

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Front desk staff not friendly. Garbage in pool area. No towels in pool. Nor did they have none available. Carpets all stained up. Won't go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Cons: no refrigerator in room
clean, good location, nice breakfast, good amenities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Nice hotel close to the airport.

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: The location and the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: I don't know. I didn't stay in the area long enough to find out much.
We were picked up by your helpful and friendly shuttle driver, had a clean, quiet room, enjoyed breakfast, and were then taken by another fine shuttle driver to our requested location. Everyone was pleasant and efficient.