Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Nice clean hotel, no refrigerator in the room.

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: It was clean and beds comfortable.
Cons: Refrigerator in room would be nice.
Clean room, comfortable beds. free breakfast was very good-something for everyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ida, MI

Traveler beware!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: The list is too long.
Location: The Gem Diner was fabulous! As is appeThaising in nearby Liverpool.
I brought my family to this Holiday Inn because it was the only hotel between Syracuse and Buffalo with a vacancy. I thought we could trust the Holiday Inn name but this hotel proved that theory wrong. First, when we get our room key we open to the door to find someone else already in the room. When we came down to explain the issue they were very courteous they didn't seem too fazed by the fact that they had double booked a room... The replacement room was not good. The a/c didn't work correctly and then there was a dirty sock in the middle of the floor. So, if the housekeeping staff missed a contrasting color sock in the middle of the floor, what else did they miss cleaning up, too? Next time we travel, we will keep going past Syracuse and drive all night or sleep in our car if there are no other hotels available (okay, that may be a slight exaggeration but I will not stay at this HI again).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Overall a nice place to stay for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ont, Cda

Great hotel for overnight

Posted May 27, 2015
Pros: close to airport
Cons: more food/bar options for people arriving later - evening encouraging a pub to open close to hotel - staff could not make any recommendations
Location: shopping (need to drive) and airport
good hotel for stop overs, clean, and free internet and breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howard OH

Very clean, modern and well-managed hotel

Posted May 14, 2015
Pros: Clean, modern, quiet.
Location: Airport Holiday In Express Syracuse NY. Good selection of restaurants just up the street.
Very helpful staff! Shuttle available almost immediately for any pickup or drop-off. Their local restaurant suggestions were great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Kimberly Farrington, Hotel Management
Wow thank you so much for your wonderful review and kind words! We greatly appreciate it and your business here at the hotel. Once again I thank you and we hope to see you again soon! Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2015
Nice, clean room, very friendly staff, great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Kimberly, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your kind words and nice review! We appreciate your business and we do hope you stay with us again in the future. Have a great day! Kimberly Farrington Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Mattress made of stone

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Everything was fine except for the bed. Rock hard. And I never write bad reviews.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Kimberly Farrington, Hotel Management
Hello there and thank you taking the time to review your recent stay. We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. We do hope you give us another try in the future. Have a great day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great staff! Rooms showed a bit of wear.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
I was given an accessible room, but it wasn't needed. There was a zero-barrier shower with a handheld showerhead on a sliding pole. The shower head would not stay in position, and eventually the plastic piece broke from trying too often. Also, they provide mini ironing boards, but you can request a full-size one if you are the type to iron everything you carried on the plane. The staff was very accommodating, and the full sized ironing board was delivered within about 3 minutes of requesting it! At breakfast, one of the omelets had a hair in it, so I skipped those in favor of some of their colder choices. It's an honest mistake, but memorable nonetheless. The airport shuttle would take you to other destinations too, within reason. All in all, I recommend booking here, and I probably would again. It's a bit above mediocre...mostly because of the very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2015 by Kimberly Farrington, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review! We greatly appreciate the feedback. We do apologize about the concerns regarding your room. We will have our chief engineer take a look and make sure these items are fixed. We are thrilled that you found our staff to be friendly and accommodating. Once again I thank you and I hope you have a great day! Kimberly Farrington Director of Sales
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sarah from Mid-Atlantic

Just average

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
It was just ok; some areas seemed to be updated and other parts seemed old and in need of replacement. Disappointing that there were no accessible/usable or convenient outlets near the nightstands and no recharge unit with USB ports for electronics. Bathroom lighting wasn't great. I guess it was just average for a lot of $$$. But...it wasn't awful and I'd stay again if I needed to.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2015 by Elizabeth, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay/property. We apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during your stay. The hotel will be going through some updates soon so we invite you back to give us another try. Once again we thank you and we hope you have a great day! Kimberly Farrington Director of Sales