Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Clean & comfortable. Stayed here before, and would look for Homewood Suites in other cities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Good hotel close to Destiny USA and downtown

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms size, beds comfort and breakfast selection. Hotel location in a quiet area.
Cons: Communication with maids was very difficult because two of them with whom we tried to talk spoke very limited English.
Location: Destiny USA is very close to this hotel if you are going shopping. Also, if you travel by car not so far is Dinosaur ribs. A must in Syracuse!!
Reception desk staff are very polite. Breakfast manager is also really nice and pays attention to details. At this Homewood breakfast selection is excellent! Good room size and beds are comfortable. If you are traveling with your pet, this is a perfect choice. The only minor detail is that upon arrival we found out that our room was not cleaned properly (sometimes maids do not clean spots that are not so visible) and staff apologized and changed us immediately. Overall, our stay during Christmas time at this Homewood was very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay for business travel

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was courteous and attentive, room was comfortable and spacious, and I was great for getting work done.
Staff is very courteous and helpful. I was there for work and had to get a lot of work done. It was a very easy place to print out document and run a few copies. I was very grateful for their help. Also, the rooms are comfortable and pretty spacious. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Comfortable Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
The suite was comfortable and modern. The only negative was hair in the bathroom sink but that pales in comparison to the other positives. The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly. My wife said her back hurt the first night but she slept like a baby the next two nights we were there!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Location: Easy access to NY State Thruway - many gas stations and restaurants close by.
It was easy to find. The staff was very helpful and very nice - very accommodating. Breakfast was included and had excellent choices and variety.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alden

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was amazingly friendly, beyond eager and willing to help. Room was super clean. No signs of any bugs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

great stay''

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
we have a lovely stay,breakfast was great, staff is very helpful and freindly.The suite is clean everything is working,the lobby is kind of small but is ok .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Stop over hotel GREAT

Posted Aug 16, 2016
we were just passing through staying for a night and we were pleasantly surprised - this hotel was great!