Ratings based on 59 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colle val d'elsa

Un giardino meraviglioso.

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: il giardino e le piscine. Anche al rientro dal mare o da un'escursione è sempre piacevole fare un bagno e sorbirsi una granita
Cons: la segnaletica stradale. il giorno dell'arrivo (avendo auto a noleggio senza navigatore satellitare) non mi è stato facile trovare l'hotel.
Location: Si può vivere una vacanza di relax anche rimanendo semplicemente in albergo, ma è indispensabile avere l’auto per raggiungere Siracusa e/o il mare.
Un giardino meraviglioso con varietà di piante ed alberi esotici secolari tenuto con grandissima cura e un impeccabile prato all’inglese (complimenti al giardinere!). Completano questa oasi di frescura due ragguardevoli piscine. L’Hotel è una ex residenza di signorile di campagna, ben ristrutturata. Le camere sono solo una ventina, tutte ben arredate e dotate dei confort di un quattro stelle superiore. La colazione sembra sobria solo all’apparenza. In realtà è curata, come tutto il resto, con grande attenzione ai prodotti locali e biologici ben selezionati (ottimi i formaggi, la crema di pistacchio, il latte di mandorla …). Al ristorante si mangiano buone specialità siciliane e napoletane. Il personale è cordiale e pieno di attenzioni, senza essere mai invadente.
5 out of 5
by Sandro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from UK

Great hotel for a visit to the Syracusa area.

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. New management & staff were very friendly, helpful and professional. Hotel is set in beautiful gardens, very peaceful, with two large pools. Dinners and breakfasts very good. We enjoyed our four days there enormously, close (by car) to Syacusa and the coast, very relaxed.
5 out of 5
by Aurora

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Un hotel tres à l'écoute de ses clients

Posted May 10, 2016
Globetroteuse, pour moi ce qui est très révélateur d'un hotel c'est la nourriture. Là bas beaucoup est fait maison (pain, gâteau, jus de fruit, confiture etc...). J'ai même fait des commandes de cuisines italiennes, fortement déçue par l'absence de restaurants de cuisine traditionnelle et j'ai mangé les meilleurs gnocchis, le meilleur tiramisu et les meilleurs soupes aux légumes frais de ma vie... Avis aux amateurs..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Den Bosch

Super mooi hotel met geweldige eigenaren/personeel

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros:
Cons:
Location:
Wij hebben ons 14 dagen koning, koningin en princes gevoeld, we zijn door iedereen in de watten gelegd. Alles is perfect. De kamers zijn heel schoon. Het ontbijt is uitgebreid en heel erg lekker. Het zwembad is groot en schoon, en heerlijk om in bij tekomen van een warme wandeling oid. In het restaurant serveren ze gelukkig geen pasta en pizza maar heerlijke andere Siciliaanse gerechten, erg mooi en lekker. S'avonds een drankje drinken, gezellig met het personeel. Ze willen je allerlei lekkernijen laten proberen, en geheel voor nop. Op 15 min rijden van het mooie Ortiga(Siracusa) met veel eet en drink mogelijkheden.Erg mooi plekje waar veel te zien is. Een auto is wel fijn daar, maar daardoor zit je niet in de drukte van de stad, dat wil je echt niet. Al met al een erg fijn verblijf gehad, door een mooi hotel maar vooral door de enorme gastvriendelijkheid van al het personeel. We voelden ons echt helemaal thuis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SURESNES

Superbe petit hôtel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Hôtel de caractère, dans un magnifique jardin. Au calme, très belle piscine, personnel accueillant. Un peu loin de tout cependant; il est indispensable de disposer d'un véhicule.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Lovely building only 18 bedrooms. The gardens are excellent and there is an impressive drive up, great if you want to be far from the maddening crowd
Cons: Breakfast/Dining area seems to lack something,
Location: Near by are three restaurants on the coast facing Syracuse about 5 mins , small beach 5 mins drive.
Great Pool Quiet location Lovely Gardens Breakfast acceptable, evening meal -there is better close by. Needs a car , 5 miles from the town, a mile from the beach and small restaurants Can be difficult to find without Sat nav or a good map. Staff great. All very laid back. We went in October and it was very quiet and relaxing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2015
End of season so things closing down. But staff were excellent and made us very welcome keeping pool and bar open...especially Sophia and Mario. One point, you definitely need a car here, but the hotel would make life easier if they provided a courtesy bus to the beach and town centre.