Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Christina from Norwich

Good value for money

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Good value for money, however, Hotel room bland and noisy. Adequate for a one night stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at edge of central Siracusa

Posted Dec 4, 2015
Nice hotel at edge of Siracusa center city. Nothing exceptional but nothing to complain about either. Highly recommend for price as well as there is some free parking space.
4 out of 5
by Max

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Redhill

Perfect position and comfortable stay.

Posted Aug 4, 2015 on Hotels
My husband and I spent 2 days in Siracuse visiting all the ancient sites and Oratygia. This hotel was perfectly situated for all sight seeing. The staff were courteous and helpful, the room was a good size and perfectly clean. Breakfast on the terrace restaurant was fine. Only slight criticism was the air conditioning in the room wasn't up to the job of keeping us cool in the 30+ degree heat. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Anna from London

great place

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
Brilliant. Great place to stay in a nice area. Excellent if you are using public transport to travel - its right next ti the train and bus station and yet it is a pleasant area.
3 out of 5
by Matthew from Malta

Adequate stay

Posted Feb 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good value for money! however the room is quite dirty and on the 2nd night of my stay the room cleaning service missed my room.
5 out of 5
by Karina from Olympia

Enjoyed and rested well in this Syracuse hotel!

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel staff was very friendly, cordial, and attentive.
3 out of 5
by Tones from Aust

Centrale

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels
Great spot if you are catching a train. Clean but very basic rooms. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gloucestershire, UK

Decent budget choice

Posted Oct 5, 2011
For the money, a decent choice and staff friendly and helpful. Had a blocked shower one day, reported as we left to go out on evening and fixed when we returned later the same evening. Room fairly basic, but clean and with a/c. Our room was at rear overlooking bus station (with a 'sea view' in the distance), so a little noisy. Basic breakfast, but ok. Any excuse to top up with a cappuccino and pastry at a cafe later! Close to railway & bus stations making it extremely convenient if using public transport. Supermarket just opposite and about a 20 minute walk to Ortygia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great folks, fine hotel at a good price

Posted Sep 23, 2011 on Hotels
From the street, the hotel doesn't look very promising, especially being near the train station which is rarely a good location in European cities. But past the front door, all is great -- good service, free WIFI, simple, clean and modern rooms. The breakfast buffet is acceptable. Parking in front of the hotel (on the street) is fine if one can nab a space on this busy street. The location, within walking distance of most sites, is perfect.