Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Lynn

Choose Another Hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival, the entire hotel did not have electricity. Stayed at a B & B downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Open for late check-in (We arrived around 11 pm). Free breakfast.
Cons: Prefer terry cloth towels to linen towels
Location: Close to the archeological site. Not a far walk to Ortigia (15-20 minutes).
We had a nice stay at the hotel. I'd definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by Philip from London

Good for short stay

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed here 2 nights, and had a good room on the 4th floor with a balcony giving onto the church and partial sea view. Staff were helpful and polite, breakfast adequate and car park at the back small but good for us, in fact why we chose this hotel. Location was OK to walk to Ortigia (25 mins) and Greek ruins (10 mins).
3 out of 5
by Dan from Brussels

Good hotel to stay in for a night in Siracuse

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Standard 3 star hotel. Convenient parking in hotel grounds. Well located outside the old city, but within short walking distance to it. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by paulst7 from London

Good Service

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
The room was a little small but the reception staff were excellent - nothing was too much trouble
1 out of 5
by Tim from HK

Disgrace

Posted Jul 14, 2013 on Hotels
This hotel should be removed from the website. Check in and within 20mins we checked out. Place is a dump.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 5, 2011 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Just right for us

Posted Sep 16, 2011 on Hotels
We stayed at the Santuario for 3 nights. After being shown a dark and fusty room we asked if we could move to a better one. We did and it was fine. Balcony with no view but we weren't sitting out there for long. The staff were helpful and the breakfast good compared to other places we stayed in Sicily. Very good value. A bit away from the historic centre but easy walking distance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Für Kurzaufenthalt geeignet.

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Sehr freundliches Personal. Hotel liegt sehr gut um die Stadt zu Fuß zu erkunden. Kostenloser Parkplatz ist top. Frühstück gut und dem Standard entsprechend. Kaffee beim Frühstück leider aus dem Automaten und wässrig. Aber den kann man echt italienisch in einer Bar um die Ecke nachholen. Zimmer vorne zum Haupteingang anfragen. Sonst kann man auch Hinterhof-Aussicht erwischen.