Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff excellent and good service but the condition of the room was poorly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful. The room was elegant and comfortable and the breakfast abundant. Unfortunately there had been a torrential rainstorm a few days before so the pool was closed and the mosquitoes were in full force. Enjoying the terrace was out of the question.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would go again anytime.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Location is in a park, very quiet and peaceful. Plenty of space around the pool. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Location was hard to find at first, but once there, the view of the old Syracuse City from the local beach and nearby restaurant ( 3 mn drive from hotel) is splendid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fran

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Liked the pool. The bathroom was nicely decorated and very clean. Great shower. Hotel staff was very helpful, responsive and always smiling. Only downsides were location from Ortigia and the fact that there is not a full restaurant for lunch or dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful quiet tranquil hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
We could not have been happier with our stay at Hotel Il Parco. The hotel and grounds were beautiful and created a tranquil setting for our mini break, you really can only hear the sound of the birds. The room was spacious and clean with everything we needed for a comfortable stay with doors to a large patio space to sit out and enjoy the view of the gardens and pool. The hotel staff went above and beyond any of our expectations to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The local knowledge shared by Marco allowed us to make the most of our time there and to experience the more traditional Ortigia. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the coast which has spectacular views and also a great place to watch the sunrise! I would recommend hiring a car as it makes it a lot easier to get out and about to explore the local area, we spent most of our time in Ortigia which was only a 16 minute drive from the hotel. They do however provide a shuttle bus several times a day for an additional fee with booking required the day before and so a car is not essential. We really hope to visit again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for your wonderful review, I am very happy that with my advice you could appreciate some areas as the reserve of plemmirio! We are always in search of places to recommend to our guests! If you can come back the next year we have other wonderful places to advise you! Warm greetings Marco and the whole Staff of the Hotel Il Parco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to via Etna and shops,

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Nice b and b and better looking inside than out,just look grotty from outside.. I did email for a quiet room but they had not read my email as put in room next to Road which was noisy and also the bedroom an bed wasn't cleaned but not sure if that was part of thedeal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Hotel has potential but needs some TLC

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Cons: General upkeep, room looked aged and dated, and general maintenance of gardens and paving etc was tired like minimum money being spent on it.
Location: Traffic to and from Syracuse/Ortigia is a problem. No beach areas within walking distance
Room was clean and air conditioning good but there were the occasional issues with ants at the doorway and in the bathroom. Breakfasts were excellent and all the staff were very welcoming and helpful. Pool area was slightly disappointing, no parasols so you had to rely on cover from surrounding trees for shade. Therefore, it was first come first served on this basis while everyone else sizzled in the August heat. Second pool per photos was also not operational.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: We liked everything about the hotel!
Cons: Nothing- all was perfect!
Location: Beach, snorkeling/diving, syracuse and Ortegia. Day drip to Mt Etna (1h45 drive away approx.), and another one to Modica and Noto (1hr away).
This is a beautiful hotel located in a quiet area within its own enclosed park. It is a 5-min drive to many accesses to the Area Marina Protetta del Plemmirio, for very nice snorkeling or diving. Arenalla sand beach is a 10-min drive and Ortegia a 15mins drive for more amazing restaurants that you can try in 10 days! there are a few restaurants coser by along the seaside (5-min dirve). Our room (106) was great and spacious (for 4 people- there was even a separate space at the entrance almost like a second small bedroom for one of the bed) with a balcony and view on the beautiful pool. All is very well maintained, beds were very comfy. The staff were all super nice and lovely, helpful anytime we needed tips or help. The breakfast was an amazing spread of italian sweets and savoury specialities. All is made fresh onsite. The warm crepes and bruschetta were a favourite..as well as the apple and chocolate cakes!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Green Pool

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: The pool area needs improving
Location: Not too far from Siracusa and Ortegia. There is a beach not too far away. As we did not end up staying we cannot comment on things to do.
We booked the Il Parco based on reviews from other travellers, especially the comments about the pool. On arrival we noticed that the pool was green. The manager said (in very poor English and part German) it was due to a faulty filter. We think he was telling us that an engineer was booked and would be there in the morning, but this was not clear. As we were only booked in for 3 nights we did not believe the pool was going to be drained, cleaned, repaired and refilled whilst we were there. The other 'spa' pool was completely empty and had a set of pool steps in it and a child's slide, as well as other debris. The area around the pool looked unkept and unused. We used Google Translate to advise the receptionist that we did not want to stay and requested a refund. To be fair to the hotel they contacted their sister hotel and arranged for us to transfer there for the 3 days. The sister hotel was brilliant, even though it was going through some final stages of expansion and had some work going on, the original pool area was clean and very nice. The heated indoor pool and spa area was available to us too, so the kids were over the moon. I can imagine that the il Parco is very nice when it is in tip top shape, but for us it was very disappointing. The saving grace was the manager realising our disappointing and making amends by moving us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel, lovely staff

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Pros: The room, the pool, the staff. All lovely!
Cons: The bathroom was a bit old.
Location: Lovely park location just outside Syracuse. Lido Aranella and Fontane Bianche are some gorgeous beaches nearby.
We loved this hotel- it was far enough outside the city centre to escape the hustle and bustle of a city but still only a 15 min drive into town. The rooms are big and roomy with huge balconies. The pool is amazing! Lovely breakfast with a good spread. Very friendly and helpful staff.