Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Staff excellent and good service but the condition of the room was poorly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful. The room was elegant and comfortable and the breakfast abundant. Unfortunately there had been a torrential rainstorm a few days before so the pool was closed and the mosquitoes were in full force. Enjoying the terrace was out of the question.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would go again anytime.

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Location is in a park, very quiet and peaceful. Plenty of space around the pool. Staff is very helpful and pleasant. Location was hard to find at first, but once there, the view of the old Syracuse City from the local beach and nearby restaurant ( 3 mn drive from hotel) is splendid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san fran

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Liked the pool. The bathroom was nicely decorated and very clean. Great shower. Hotel staff was very helpful, responsive and always smiling. Only downsides were location from Ortigia and the fact that there is not a full restaurant for lunch or dinner.
4 out of 5
by Sertac from Amsterdam

An oasis

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
It is an oasis in a serene location. Beautiful garden, pool, trees, flowers, etc. Lovely staff. Great place to relax and enjoy the nature. 15-20 minutes drive from Siracusa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful quiet tranquil hotel

Posted May 10, 2016
We could not have been happier with our stay at Hotel Il Parco. The hotel and grounds were beautiful and created a tranquil setting for our mini break, you really can only hear the sound of the birds. The room was spacious and clean with everything we needed for a comfortable stay with doors to a large patio space to sit out and enjoy the view of the gardens and pool. The hotel staff went above and beyond any of our expectations to make sure our stay was as comfortable as possible. The local knowledge shared by Marco allowed us to make the most of our time there and to experience the more traditional Ortigia. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the coast which has spectacular views and also a great place to watch the sunrise! I would recommend hiring a car as it makes it a lot easier to get out and about to explore the local area, we spent most of our time in Ortigia which was only a 16 minute drive from the hotel. They do however provide a shuttle bus several times a day for an additional fee with booking required the day before and so a car is not essential. We really hope to visit again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2016 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Guest , Thank you for your wonderful review, I am very happy that with my advice you could appreciate some areas as the reserve of plemmirio! We are always in search of places to recommend to our guests! If you can come back the next year we have other wonderful places to advise you! Warm greetings Marco and the whole Staff of the Hotel Il Parco
5 out of 5
by Anne from Chelmsford

Fantastic all round hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
A fantastic hotel. The staff were excellent. Would certainly recommend it and hoping to return later in the year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Marco, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Anne, Thank you so much for your great review! We hope to see you again next year ! Warm regards Marco and the whole Staff of The Hotel Il Parco
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to via Etna and shops,

Posted Sep 25, 2015
Nice b and b and better looking inside than out,just look grotty from outside.. I did email for a quiet room but they had not read my email as put in room next to Road which was noisy and also the bedroom an bed wasn't cleaned but not sure if that was part of thedeal
4 out of 5
by Catherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tatiana from Watford

Near Syracuse

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely grounds, close enough to Syracuse. A good selection of seaside restaurants around. The receptionist is very helpful. The best breakfast we had during two weeks in Sicily.