Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Nice hotel near the historic center.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: The terrace.
Location: Visit the greek theater and the cathedral. Get lost in the small streets of the old town. Have a break at the bar Condorelli.
We stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights. The staff was very friendly and the hotel is convenientely placed in the old town. The breakfast is excellent. From the terrace you can get a wonderful view of the sunset!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Syracuse location

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
Wish we had planned more time here. The location made it easy to be out & about ... hotel itself is quite charming. Parking was a read plus. A great breakfast in the rooftop dining area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sleep to the sound of the ocean

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the room at this hotel. If you go ask for a room overlooking the ocean. I only had one night booked and so wanted a second but they were full. A big disappointment. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful in finding me another hotel. Breakfast was included and very nice ..we also had dinner there and it was also very good.
5 out of 5
by John from London

Well located hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is located in Ortigia - across the bridge from Siracuse. The best sights are in Siracuse, but the best place to stay is Ortigia by far. Great centre. It's about a 30 minute walk to the sights of Siracuse but a hop-on hop-off bus service runs around the town (€4ish for a day ticket). The hotel room was well decorated, clean, of a good size and with a sea view. Staff were very good and helpful. If driving, parking is tight, but hotel staff parked for us when a space became available - saved us having to search around for a parking spot.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from San Diego

A great choice!

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel Livingston is a beautiful old hotel in historic Ortegia. The service was wonderful, the staff even parked our car which is no small task! Breakfast was excellent with many choices. We would stay here again without hesitation.
4 out of 5
by jeff from Alamo

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice small hotel. Very helpful staff, adequate breakfast. Well locate on Ostigia so was easy to get to attractions and restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Michelle from Wareham MA

Enjoyable stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
My boyfriend and I stayed here one night but wish we had more time. Friendly service, free parking and wifi, plus one free hour use of the spa. Good breakfast buffet with a view you can't beat. Clean room but dark. Couldn't get the tv to turn on. Awesome shower. Bed was ok - not the most comfortable. Great location. I would recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by Laquita from Baton Rouge

Beautiful sea view from balcony.

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was wonderful with one exception. We wanted to sit close to window to take advantage of beautiful view of ocean but man hosting breakfast would not let us sit at one of 2 open tables by window because we were only 2 and they were for 4 people. He was rude and made us move. The two tables nearest window were empty when we sat down and empty when we left. Our view was not pleasurable as I am short. It was disappointing to be so close to sea and not be able to enjoy my breakfast while enjoying the sea
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful hotel, great location, lovely views

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: It is located in Ortygia, the old part of Siracusa, where you can stroll along the streets enjoying shops and restaurants.
This is a beautiful hotel located right on the water in Ortygia. The lobby is elegant with its marble staircase, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. They arranged to park our car and made dinner reservations for us. Our room was lovely with a balcony overlooking the sea and a lovely view. The bathroom was like an ultra-modern spa! Huge shower/tub with wall jets, marble floors, comfy robes--pure luxury. We walked across the street to swim, entering the sea via an easy stairway. Pure heaven. The sumptuous breakfast was served on the 4th floor, with windows all around overlooking the sea. Wonderful place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Sea side gem

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Better use of the 5th floor open air terrace...it seemed under utilised
Location: can easily walk to everything in Ortigia. Terrific food market. Piazza Duomo is remarkable.
Livingston is a charming hotel in Ortigia, with a magnificent view over the stunning blue waters of the Ionian Sea. Although an older property, it has grace and charm and offers first rate accomodations for seeing all that Siracusa has to offer. Everything is within an easy walk, and staff are helpful and eager to please. A special place is the fourth floor breakfast room, which provides a delicious breakfast buffet in a room which has a panoramic view of the ocean and the City. Livingston was an outstanding value.