Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cornwall UK

A great rural hotel

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: Relaxed, good friendly staff, very good food. An excellent breakfast started every day. Pastries were best I have ever eaten
Cons: Rooms could have done with comfortable chairs.
Location: A good centre, very rural.
It exceeded our expectations, we would stay again if we returned to this area. We used the hotel to visit places of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, quiet hotel outside of town

Posted May 3, 2017
Lovely, clean, quiet hotel with amazing mountain views and excellent restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful surrounding area and also the establishment itself. Wifi was a problem as we only seem to be able to access the connection in the bar area. The staff were very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Masseria degli Ulivi

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Pros: Quiet, peaceful surroundings and good value for high quality accommodation. Friendly efficient staff. Excellent pool and restaurant.
Cons: Directions to the Hotel could be improved with booking information.
Location: The hotel is located about 20 mins north west of Noto. Day trips to Noto, Lido di Noto, Ragussa, Modica, and Syracuse are all within easy reach.
We enjoyed a relaxing and comfortable week at Masseria delgi Uvili. The welcome was warm and information provided useful. Our room was clean and comfortable and made more appealing by the pleasant scent of Jasmine at our door from the shrub outside! The pool was excellent and staff regularly offered drinks and food by the pool. Evening meals were of the highest standard and wine list extensive. Breakfast was an ideal start for the day's activities. Whilst a car was essential for the visit, the hotel is ideally located for visits to all local points of interest and an excellent beach is only 30 mins away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Could be so much better

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Hotel has nice pool and olive grove lawn around it, staff generally friendly although English not strong. Beds comfortable if a little 'hard' looking, restaurant has nice food if you order a la carte. On the down side, room cleaning was very inconsistent with dirty cups left in room and mess outside neighbouring room left for a day. They have the pool but you'll have to pay extra for towels if you want to use one. Breakfast is functional with school dinners coffee, albeit nice pastries.
5 out of 5
by Alison from Bedford

Great little hotel

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Beautifully clean, tastefully decorated room but a little on the small side. Staff excellent as were grounds and pool. Restaurant good and very reasonably priced, especially the wine. Breakfast was ok but we felt the homemade bread was a little in the heavy side compared to what we had elsewhere. A couple of very small issues which had no overall impact on the quality of our stay which we enjoyed very much indeed. We would love to return and highly recommend the hotel for ease of access to sights in the area and its peaceful country location. Thank you for a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
by Rosaleen

A lovely, relaxing stay.

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
we loved our stay at the Masseria. The hotel oozes quiet ant tranquility, the staff were friendly and the food was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Lovely peaceful place to stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Pros: The atmosphere, the flood lit trees and garden at night, the tranquility. The dog, a delightfully laid-back Pyrenean mountain dog!
Cons: The restaurant was a little pricey, but the staff were all excellent.
Location: We visited to be close to Noto, Ragusa and Syracuse. All are in easy driving distance. Don't miss Palazzolo Acreide and the Greek remains of Akra.
This is a charming hotel in extensive grounds with many beautiful trees, notably the century-old olive trees. The ambiance is relaxing and welcoming. The breakfast buffet is wide ranging and delicious. The hotel accommodated the need for a gluten-free diet easily and prepared freshly-made bread rolls each day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2015
This is a good value for money and well managed hotel in the countryside near Noto. A good base for touring the surrounding region.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, UK

Great

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Great hotel if you are looking for a place far from the madding crowd. An opportunity to discover another side of Sicily. Fantastic pool - great dinner menu. Very helpful staff Uncomfortable loungers, some intermittent noise from work in neighboring fields