Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 stars at all

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Ebookers
Everything old, breakfast terrible and poor. Not even orange juice (real)... The walls over the place were destroyed.. Not recomended at all
4 out of 5
by Hannah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2016
Cons: The breakfast buffet was less than average, and the service was surly
The parking lot was tiny. It is a great business hotel, but only ok as a tourist hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Great location!

Posted Oct 4, 2015
Pros: The staff, cleanliness, location and free parking.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: All the majors sights were within 15 minutes.
The hotel was within walking distance to the sights. We had the suite and it was very nice! Enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Location and super staff

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: The staff and the location. Also comfort.
Cons: There was no ice when we stayed during a heatwave 😒
Location: Greco Teatro and all attractions on this site.
This is a great place to stay if you are visiting the Greco Teatro and all the historical sites in the area! The staff are very attentive and full of information, they are eager to help. They booked us pick up taxis and advised how to get to Ortigia. Breakfast was excellent with a good amount of choice and the staff very nice. The hotel has a bar outside with smoking area and a restaurant too. Overall a good place to stay when in Siracuse!! Take a taxi for 10-12 euros or a bus for 1.30 from station but you need to purchase a ticket from tabac hernia or kiosk first. Thank you for a great stay Panaroma!
4 out of 5
by Angela from milano

good stay

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels
it was a nice experience.
3 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by PV from Portland, Maine USA

Near Archeological sites

Posted Apr 27, 2014
Pros: It is only a 10 minute walk to the entrance of the main gates to the archeological sites.
Cons: They do not have air conditioning. We were there April 24 so it was not hot, but it would be unbearable in the summer.
Location: Great location near the Roman ruins
The staff was very nice and polite. They were helpful with directions to various places on foot and by car.
4 out of 5
by Michael from New York

Great Staff

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
Stayed here because of its proximity to the archeological park and other sites. The staff was extremely helpful with my driver who spoke no English. Explained to him where I wanted to go and called him when I needed him. The hotel is clean and modern and pictures show it accurately. It's not in a tourist area more residential. Good place for a business trip or for what I used it for to see the sites. Unfortunately nothing interesting in the neighborhood to do at nite. Id stay again if I needed to be in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels