Ratings based on 176 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Beautiful and enchanting

Posted Apr 11, 2017
This is a very pleasant hotel. With kind and helpful people. The room was classy and very comfortable. Great view of the street, bridges, and the sea. Very relaxing. Having breakfast is a joy. The food is varied, fresh, and delicious. The lounge and bar is a nice touch to relax and enjoy something. After having wonderful experiences out and about in charming Ortigia and the rest of Siracusa, it is a good feeling to know that when you're tired, coming back to this hotel afterwards is something to look forward to. It's like returning to a new home. Very satisfying.
5 out of 5
by BA

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location with easy access to local sites and shops and restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

relax stay

Posted Oct 21, 2016 on Hotels
good stuff,good location,good room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and reasonably priced

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent choice, would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham, UK

Pleasant traditional hotel in Ortigia.

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, spacious, friendly and efficient staff, good breakfast.
Cons: The location of our room at the back of the hotel, with windows facing a blank wall opposite, was a little unfortunate, but didn't spoil our stay.
Location: Very handy for the main car park on Ortigia, a short walk from the main attractions of the old town. The cathedral and Diana Fountain are very good.
A nice hotel, well situated and handy for the attractions in the old town of Syracuse. Well-appointed, clean and comfortable room, friendly and efficient staff and a good breakfast offering. Competitively priced. All in all, a very pleasant one-night stay - we will definitely consider using it again when next we visit Syracuse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

right in the heart of Ortigia

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: breakfast and location.
The location is great, there is a paid parking lot in front of the hotel (in italy parking is really cheap), but you will be able to find some free street parking after busy hours (I went during the busiest time of the year in the south of italy, the end of August, and I was able to find free parking after 12am). The breakfast is very good, you really cannot expect much for Italian hotel breakfast, they are usually very plain: coffee and sweet pastries, but this one actually has some cold cuts, fruit, pastries, bread, juice, milk..etc. We had a room with sea view, the view was ok..not an open seaview obviously based on where it is located, but it was a nice time spent on the balcony. It is an old hotel as the ceilings are very high. I did not mind living in old buildings, and I love this nostalgic feeling it brings. The front desk speaks some english but be careful they dont work after 11pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy and centrally located.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Good location for the old town. Rooms spacious. Beds comfy. Lovely view with a tiny cute balcony. Breakfast was lovely. Only negatives was the tiny shower and the parking could be a potential nightmare. Parked but in the fear of being fined!
4 out of 5
by Celina from Toronto

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel desk clerk was kind enough to let us park our car in front of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Stuart from Edinburgh

Good value / location.

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at hotel in a short stop over in Syracuse / Ortigia. Decent hotel - great value / location. Nice breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Benjamin from New Orleans

Lovely, quaint hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Cute little hotel in Ortygia. Small and quaint, not too far from the bridge linking the mainland to the island. Wifi and AC worked well and breakfast was solid with pastries, fresh juice, and meats and cheeses. We had a lovely view of the water from our small balcony.