Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Bianca Maria from Osimo an

Vacanza confortevole e rilassante vicino Siracusa

Posted Jul 28, 2015 on Hotels
piacevole soggiorno,secondo le aspettative. Efficiente servizio navetta sia per la spiaggia che per la città di Siracusa. Colazione varia con torte dolci e salate preparate giornalmente. Sempre molto gentile e disponibile tutto il personale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
mooi nieuw hotel, middelmatige wifi voor 4 sterren, uitstekend ontbijt, je moet naar Syracuse voor restaurant
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banbury

Quiet, relaxing break

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: Character & charm The people at the hotel Convenient parking Old hotel pool Air-con in room
Cons: Bathroom was a bit tired Evening bar facility near old house pool Chairs for every room balcony
Location: Nr to Siracusa, Ortigia area of which is a beautiful medieval city with plenty of alleyways & buildings to explore. Sandy beaches nearby.
An out of the way place for a B&B stay near Siracusa, with character and charm. We stayed in the old house rather than in the new apartments and chalets across the road associated with the brand new Spa facilities. Self service breakfast at the old house site had a wide selection of foods to suit most tastes. Used the old house pool daily-clean, quiet and deep enough for diving into. There is a shuttle service to a private beach 10 mins away-transport and entry at no cost. Room was clean, bed comfortable and shower usable. Complimentary bathing towels and air-con was a blessing. Room had a small balcony (no view) but no chairs to use to relax outside. There was however a nearby roof patio with fixed pergola and rattin furniture to use. Points to watch-literature confusing about the room fridge contents-suggested free but not so! Also evening meal needed to be selected in the morning and taken over at the Spa facility. The bar was also there so no convenient refreshments outlet by the old house pool. Transport to Siracusa needed to be booked well ahead of each visit. No complimentary hand soap in the bathroom so we used the shower gel provided instead. Menu was limited and relatively expensive-watch the two Euro charge for bread, which is not mentioned anywhere on the menus that we saw. Recommend that each room has a snagging list left in it for guests to complete for suggested improvements-for instance our shower door did not shut properly, which could lead to water damage.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overraskende luksus

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Et flott og moderne luksus/spa-hotell med flotte fellesområder. Rommene var fine og servicen var god. Gratis shuttle til byen og stranda gjorde at det ikke var noe negativt med beliggenheten ute på bondelandet. En fredelig oase. Ikke så god mat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from turkey

nice hotel for silence, pool and beach

Posted Jun 27, 2015
nice hotel with good price.beach is good.garden and pool are beatiful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Dis-functional

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The pool both inside and outside were good. Breakfast was good albeit in a building across the road. The staff were pleasant. Rooms were fair.
Cons: Staff the older part of the hotel and do not leave to feel like an unloved dormitory. Need to bring all facilities online at beginning of the season.
Location: Siracuse was good with lots of good places to eat. Good private beach. Plenty of old hill towns to explore. Mount Etna worth a view
The hotel is split across a road with the old part now not supported by customer services such as reception, staffed bar, catering etc. To get services you have to cross to the new, nearly complete building and ask for waiter service. This lets down what is a quite quaint older hotel which with better service would be a comfortable place to stay. The modern hotel being completed across the road is where you breakfast and enjoy spa facilities. This part of the hotel is a bit sterile and sole-less, more akin to a swiss medical centre than a place to relax. Their own private beach was not available in last week of May as too early in the season so you had to pay for use of another private beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by Isabella, Hotel Management
Dear guest we have breakfast and bar service in the old hotel till 1 p.m.. This part of the hotel is new and modern a little bit different from the old one,so all people could have a choice. Our own private beach was not available in last week of May ,so if someone would like to go to the beach could go to public beach totally free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Très bien pour une étape

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
très bel hôtel. a l'extérieur de Syracuse, donc véhicule obligatoire.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

One Night in Siracusa

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Facilites and location to the Valley of the Temples/
Cons: Wait staff in the restaurant. The quality of the food was passing but not great
Location: Visit the valley of the Temples
The facilities were impressive access was not. we ate at the restaurant (6 of us) and wait staff was very slow and we had incorrect items on the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2015 by ISABELLA, Hotel Management
Dear Mister we have had no one group from Atlanta this year. And I think that you have done a mistake, because we are in Siracusa and here there is not Valle dei Templi. And you say that we are near Valle dei templi. I hope to have you as our guest so you can do a true reviews.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Wales, UK.

Friendly hotel with excellent cuisine

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The best thing was the superb cuisine. Also the friendly and helpful staff.
Cons: The website should make clear the times of the year that the private beach is not open.
Location: Syracuse with all its rich history and archaeological sites is only about ten miles away.
A very welcoming and unspoilt hotel. They make excellent pre-dinner cocktails and the food is superb. There are bicycles free to use and it is only a fifteen minute cycle to an excellent sandy beach called Arenella. Any problems, just ask at reception and you get immediate and efficient help. I will recommend this hotel highly to friends and acquaintances.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Landshut (Bayern)

Nettes Hotel mit angenehmer Atmosphäre

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Es ist ein sehr gepflegtes Gebäude mit einem schönen Garten und Pool.
Location: Das Hotel liegt etwas ausserhalb von Siracusa (ca. 9 km). Die Anmietung eines Mietwagens ist daher zu empfehlen.
Das Personal war jederzeit sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Mit Englisch kann man alles erfragen und bekommt auch sehr gut verständliche Antworten. Natürlich freuen sich die Mitarbeiter auch über einige italienische Sätze der Gäste (É molto bene qui). Sehr beeindruckt waren wir von dem Frühstück. Es gab eine sehr reichhaltige Auswahl an Süßem und Deftigen. Wir haben uns während unseres Aufenthaltes sehr wohl gefühlt.