Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Deutschland

Kundenmanagement mit Herz und Verstand

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Ein wunderbarer, freundlicher, sauberer, schöner, schmackhafter, stilvoller und angenehmer Aufenthalt wurde leider mit einer Träne betrübt. Wir hatten uns ein Keramikfigur aus der Hotelboutique nach Hause schicken lassen. Zuhause haben wir festgestellt ,das eine falsche Figur geschickt wurde. Nach einem E-Mail Verkehr mit dem Hotel Management haben wir die richtige Figur kostenlos zugeschickt bekommen. Das war eine schöne Geste und freudige Überraschung. Vielen Dank für die Kundenfreundliche und reibungslose Entscheidung.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hôtel, même si....

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Bonjour, La plupart des photos présentées sur le site ne reflètent pas la réalité. L'hôtel semble avoir beaucoup change. De l'autre côté de la route, un hôtel 5 étoiles a été construit. Résultat, peu ou pas de service dans l'ancienne partie (la moitié des photos présentées sur le site sont fausses : toutes celles présentant autre choses que les chambres) par contre le petit déjeuner ou les repas servis dans la partie "5", sont exceptionnels et compris dans le forfait. Dans "l'ancienne partie" de l’hôtel, les chambres sont très petites. Dernier point, la plage présentée en photo est très éloignée de l'hôtel. Même si elle est magnifique, impossible d'y aller à pied. L'accueil et l'ensemble du personnel sont toutefois très courtois, multilingues et très agréable. Au final, c'est un hotel que je recommande. Siraccuse est de plus une ville magnifique et très accueillante.
5 out of 5
by Theresa from London

Great service in a pretty location

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful, very nice staff and a car to take you to the beach and collect on demand. 15 mins by shuttle to Syracuse so easy to have a quiet or busy experience in the same day. We loved it!
5 out of 5
by Blain

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
a refaire car exceptionnel
5 out of 5
by Lin

Perfect hideaway

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Once you find the hotel which was on a beaten path, you'd be heart struck with the serenity and beauty of the sicilian countryside. One side of the property is traditional sicilian where we stayed at and very happy with. perfect and tasteful deco, comfy beds, decent sized bathroom and good toiletry. the other side of th property is the communal area, spa and restaurant. perfectly modern yet with an elegant italian spin. sitting outside the lounge area with a view of the nicely arranged garden and swimming pool sipping orange juice can't be more satisfying. breakfast is amazing with lots of selections. front desk is super helpful and friendly. she even worked late into the night helping us separate a large bed into two single ones as we reserved. Our group of five can't say enough good things about this 4-star hotel and 5-star spa property. Perfect hideaway for peace of mind and relaxation.
4 out of 5
by zoe from Lowestoft

Exceptionally friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful old building. Very comfortable and huge new spa area.
5 out of 5
by Patricia from Rio de janeiro

Placas identificacao

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Dificuldade de chegada por falta de placas de identificação
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2015
excellent hotel, good restaurant, staff very friendly, wonderful facilities
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr neue Anlage mit super nettem Personal

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Pros: Service und Freundlichkeit des gesamten Personals - alle waren sehr aufmerksam
Cons: Etwas mehr Flair fuer den Garten und die Anlage - wirkt etwas steril
Location: Sehr nah zum Strand und nach Siracusa also sehr gute Lage
Super freundliches Personal und super Service - Shuttle Busse in die Stadt und zum Strand machen es einfach auch ohne Auto, sehr gutes Fruehstueck und da die Zimmer neu sind ist der Zustand sehr gut
5 out of 5
by christel from Lyon

Fabuleux

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour très très agréable. L'hôtel comprend une nouvelle partie très moderne et très confortable. L'ensemble du personnel est extrêmement gentil et attentionné. Nous avons été enveloppé par leur bonne humeur. Les infrastructures sont superbes et notamment la piscine qui est immense. L'hôtel se trouve au milieu des cultures, dans une zone très calme à quelques kilomètres de Siracusa. L'hôtel a un service de navette très performant. Nous gardons un excellent souvenir de notre séjour et nous espérons pourvoir retourner dans cet hotel.