Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Make sure you know what you are getting

Posted Jun 13, 2018
This hotel is in two parts and their website only really covers the other part - The "Wellness" hotel. That part is very modern and has excellent facilities that residents of both parts can use. However, the "Hotel" refers to the older part. One of the staff said that this is in fact only 4 star and its facilities would suggest this. The room we had was in fact a conversion of another, non-bedroom, type of room, maybe a conference room? The conversion had been done well but lacked a few details, most importantly on the safety side. There was no telephone and no fire sensor or break glass alarm point so if someone fell ill during the night, had a fire or an intruder, there was no way of contacting the staff without a 100 yard + walk. I raised my concerns about the lack of safety facilities and was told that it complied with Italian law. That maybe be the case but it is not what one would expect. Other major annoyance was the number of flies around both properties, being worst at the older part. On the positive side, we found the staff most helpful and friendly, willing to do what they could to make your stay pleasant. So, finally, Expedia should not be selling the "Hotel" as a 5 start property as we did not have a 5 star room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank You for having chosen our Hotel. We hope to welcome You again in the future as our special Guests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good facilities and excellent service.

Posted Apr 14, 2018
The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. They genuinely wanted to do small things that made a difference such as setting up a breakfast table in the sun or ordering a taxi. They also found and looked after a wallet one of us left in the room by accident and everything was returned. So a big thank you from us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2018 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sirs, Thank You for having chosen our Hotel and for Your kind words. We hope to welcome You again in the future as our special Guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warwick. UK

Clean p- Modern Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: Staff are most helpful and always willing to accommodate any complaints or requests.
Cons: Rooms in the Old accommodation could do with a facelift - possibly incorporating larger showers or a bath.
Location: The location is some 20 minutes drive from Siracusa where there are numerous archeological sites all worth a visit, If one is not part of a tour then
Nice clean modern Hotel with good facilities. Some bedrooms are apart from the main Hotel across a road -( beware when crossing as visibility is poor and cars drive too fast) The bedrooms in the separate accommodation are old and rather dated. However clean and well maintained. Advertised as a superior room with balcony - somewhat questionable however. A picture of theHotel showing a beach and sun umbrellas is rather misleading - Hotel is 5-10 minutes drive to the beach. The Hotel is some 20 minutes drive from Saracusa.. Roads in the area are extremely poor with numerous potholes and some unmade areas. If renting a car beware of these potholes which can ruin tyres etc.
5 out of 5
by marion

Great hotel

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Loved it Our favorite
5 out of 5
by PHILIP

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Very good stay, outstanding pool area and spa was beautiful. Courtesy bus was very useful to get into Syracuse (20mins). Very enjoyable stay and helpful front desk. Polite and friendly staff, not always a given in this part of the world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from stourbridge

Luxury Hotel with huge pool

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Two sides to the hotel separated by a minor road. The 5* side had the huge outdoor pool, indoor pool, extensive gym and main hotel complex. We were based on the 4* side in the original hotel villa which was beautiful, clean and modern. We stayed in a family room which was fine for a family of four- room was air conditioned. Brilliant breakfast and good lunch options by the pool during the day. Great friendly staff but the best thing was the free shuttle service into beautiful ortigia which was perfect for evening meals. You don't want to be driving into Ortigia due to the traffic, so this saved significant taxi fares. Ortigia has many quality restaurants down winding streets and the harbour has done cool bars overlooking the super yachts
5 out of 5
by Marina

Bella Principe di Fitalia

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Older converted villa (quirky & comfortable) and small modern spa hotel, one business, on either side of a country road. 20 mins drive to Syracuse. Superb staff, immaculately clean, good food with lots of choice, lovely pool /gardens.Shuttle provided by hotel to/ from Syracuse several times per day...just book in advance. Spa good with reasonable prices. Well equipped, air-conditioned hotel gym. Had a terrific stay & would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Helen

Good choice for a relaxed stay.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stylish hotel with a charming original house. Easy access to Siracusa on the free shuttle bus and they arrange transfers to the nearby beach club. . Two good pools. Nice garden grounds. Good breakfast buffet. We had massages in the spa which was very relaxing. We ate supper in Ortigia restaurants to soak up the atmosphere. .
5 out of 5
by Helen

Classy hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great location for visiting Syracuse with a free shuttle bus service to make it east. Oryigia sca real sweet spot for walks ng around. The hotel has two lovely swimming pools. The arranged a great transfer to a local beach club for us. The staff couldn't have been more helpful. Great breakfast buffet spread. We had a couple of good massages.