Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Nice location but seemed a little run down. We were the only people at breakfast and waiter and bar man were too busy visiting to get us coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buckinghamshire

This was a haven...

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: We were especially grateful for the wonderful veggie meals that were prepared just for us - thank you!!
Cons: One tiny detail - some of the crockery etc in the kitchen could have been more plentiful and matched to the higher standard of the rest of the hotel.
Location: You need a car to be able to tour. For example, we went to Siracuse a couple of times and to the local village - Brucoli.
It was a treat to have the space of a small apartment with its own kitchen area [i.e. a ground floor booking] and to have a spacious patio area only a few paces from one of the pools. The hotel grounds are immaculate and the views of the sea and of Etna are lovely. All of the staff were very friendly and very keen to ensure that our stay was perfect. Although there are often weddings on at the hotel in the late afternoon/evening, we didn't find that they impinged on our stay at all as they held in separate areas of the hotel grounds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Family holiday to Sicily, great location for the places we wished to visit. Great views of the sea and Etna from the restaurant. Friendly staff - felt welcome from the start. Room was brilliant for us as a family, with kitchen etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Lovely hotel, staff very welcoming and friendly.

Posted Oct 15, 2015
Pros: Everything. Servuce by staff excellent. Buffet breakfast good
Cons: More choice on menu. As we do not eat fish and I eat little meat not a lot of choice but if like both you will be satisfied
Everything about this hotel is good. A really lovely setting and very well kept. Grounds lovely. Can walk to sea on boards. Rocky coastline. Pool area very good. Whole site kept very clean. Accommodation excellent. Cleaned each day. Room spacious and had kitchen area. Staff very friendly and cant do enough for you. Nothing is too much trouble. Choice on menu very limited but is changed each day. 25 euros for the 5 courses including drinks. Do need car as quite a way out. Lots of interesting things to do in the area. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by Thomas from Mobile, Alabama USA

Posted Oct 14, 2015 on Hotels
Everything great....just need to have WIFI in the rooms!! :)
3 out of 5
by ian

Remote location but adequate for business stay

Posted Jun 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was a business trip for one night, then extended to 2 nights. only a few other guests staying even in June.Rooms are like a small apartment clean with small private sun terrace.hotel on wonderful location,but nothing around, one must have a car.Wedding functions appear to be main business.Staff very helpful and friendly,spoke good English at reception.breakfast adequate,had one evening meal on my own,small portions but tasty and quite expensive.Very poor telephone reception,unless walk up to top of hill free wi-fi available,in the room which worked intermittently. booster for telephone network in lobby,which also was not stable.Did not see other guests apart from one, and no one using the pool which was well kept. Was convenient for intended purpose,but little in that area, more closer to Catania
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel with beautiful view

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: The room layout and price
Cons: Not an awful lot!
Location: As I said we were near Augusta where my husbands relatives reside. One day we took a trip to see the ancient city of Siracusa and another to Notto.
My husband and I travelled to Sicily with two of our adult grandchildren. The hotel was close to the town in which my husbands relatives live so we picked it for convenience, I asked for two rooms with two beds each so we could sleep "girls" and "boys". The rooms were so much more! My room which was to be shared with my granddaughter was actually. two rooms, a bedroom and a full kitchen with a double bed in it! My husband and grandson shared a suite as well, without a kitchen just a fridge The breakfast was not a large selection but satisfactory. The only minor complaint was that on the day we arrived they had an afternoon wedding going on and so we were not permitted to use the pool area. The price was excellent for the value received.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Ossining

Gorgeous location! Lovely staff!

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
One mom, 2 sons and 1 girlfriend stayed in 2 room suite with kitchenette, patio and panoramic view of Mt Etna and the Mediterranean. Lava rocks to water - no sandy beach - large dock going up for swimming and sunbathing though. Pool is very large overlooking the sea. Very friendly staff - English speaking. Delicious continental breakfast, dinner twice was quite good.
3 out of 5
by Mikhail

7/10 - okay for a for quiet vacation

Posted Aug 22, 2012 on Hotels
For: a helpful English-speaking reception (though most other staff don't speak any English), okay food (fish and pasta). Room interior 3.5/5 (TV out of order), but quite clean and a good internet connection. Great weddings at night. Against: boulder-strewn beach - those who don't walking on sharp stones are confined to the pool (the pool isn't crowded though). Also, It is best to be car-based to be able to go to Syracusa for sight seeing or to Augusta close by for shopping. Booked very early so the price was reasonable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Capo Campolato, Sicily - great food, great weather and fantastic people.

Posted Sep 12, 2010
Having never been to Sicily before we were a bit apprehensive about what Hotel Capo Campolato and the surrounding area would be like. However, we were extremely pleasantly suprised. We had heard the nearby Augusta area was heavily industrialised and feared that the hotel would be affected but as it is situated about 15 mins car drive from Augusta and on the other side of a pennisula we were not affected at all. The hotel itself is well maintained with comfortable, clean self contained apartments and gorgoues views of the sea, gardens and Mount Etna. Private beach access although it's volcanic rock so be careful unless the sea is calm! Check out the nearby town of Brucoli, 5 mins drive away. Good restaurants include Castello, Rizzari and Mira Mare. There are also a few good cocktail bars and gets busy over weekend with live jazz bands playing along the sea front. Renting a car is a must if you want to do any sightseeing as there are no taxi's from Brucoli or the hotel, they have to come from Augusta, and there is no public transport really. We didn't have a car but the hotel staff were extremely helpful and gave us lifts at any time. into Brucoli. Very friendly people although if you don't speak Italian you will need a phrase book or dictionary as not many people speak English and all of the resaurant menu's in Brucoli are in Italian. The hotel did cater for English speakers and you can convert some of the Sky TV channels to English! Great experience - definitely go!