Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stewartsville, United States of America

Wonderful Quaint Hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The modern boutique vibe.
Cons: The pillows. They were flat.
Location: Syracuse University. Destiny Mall
The room were clean and spacious as well as the bathroom. Hotel staff is very friendly. Checking in and out was a breeze. This hotel is close to Syracuse University. This was important to us as we were visiting our kids who attend the university.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Unique, upscale hotel

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Location: Easy walk to Syracuse University, close to several bus stops.
The Hotel Skyler was an amazing find. first they provided an airport shuttle that was prompt and had very friendly driver. The hotel itself is different than anything we've stayed in before. The rooms were the nicest we had on our entire east coast trip. They looked to be recently updated, were in great shape and very clean. The staff was super helpful and provided excellent directions around Syracuse. The hotel is only a few blocks from Syracuse University, Marshall Street and the famous Varsity Cafe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amherst NY

we love it!

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: location and different look
Cons: the smell of the laundry detergent
Location: we went to a cantina and the wescott theatre (they were right next to eachother and very close to the hotel)
we will stay at Hotel Skler everytime we come to Syracuse!! overall clean and comfortable!! not to mention the extremely welcoming staff.. the beds are perfect!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Nice, if slightly quirky hotel near campus

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly and very helpful. Good breakfast. Reasonable price compared to other hotels in the area.
Cons: Hallway floors were squeaky but not noticeable once in our room.
Location: Just a few blocks from SU campus. Easy walk.
Converted former synagogue/playhouse, this hotel is a bit different, but nice enough. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skyler is a gem.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We had a wonderful time. Great place to stay. Easy on and off 81.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great location and amenities

Posted Aug 29, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay at this centrally located hotel. The energy efficiency is fantastic and the morning breakfast was delicious. The only complaint that I have is that there was no vent in the bathroom and therefore after a shower it took quiet sometime for the mirror to clear from the steam. I eventually took the hair dryer and dried the mirror off but the overall my stay was excellent. The bedroom was extremely comfortable and I loved the location of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nice hotel. Wish they had a restaurant

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Hotel was nice. A little expensive considering I was only there for less than 24 hours. Need a restaurant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Nice hotel close to Syracuse University

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Location was the best but also the clean modern look. Loved that they converted an old church.
Cons: Shower head did not have much pressure
Location: Syracuse University, Destiny USA, great local places to shop and eat
Stayed at this hotel during our visit to Syracuse. Perfect location within walking distance to the college and also plenty of places to eat. Just a short drive to the Destiny USA mall. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful Room was very clean and modern.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

What a great find

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Beautiful green hotel close to Syracuse University and Upstate Medical Center. Lots of character, clean, friendly and accommodating staff. Simple but satisfying breakfast. Not your average hotel but reasonably priced. Will definitely stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was very modern. Beautiful lobby, halls, room. The girl at the front desk gave us a list of near by restaurants which helped tremendously! Breakfast was delicious and provided so many healthy options. Parking is limited but when we left for dinner we were able to find a spot near the entrance of the hotel. Overall, great experience.