Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Historic building, and very convenient to campus.
It was a historic building, and located very close to campus. It was interesting that every room was different. Ours had immensely tall ceilings!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, MN

Small Friendly Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Small hotel with very friendly staff. Michael at the front desk was wonderful. Free airport shuttle.
Location: Very close to SU.
Stayed for two nights while we toured the SU campus. Very close to campus. Free buffet breakfast. Feels like a boutique hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvington NY

FANTASTIC BOUTIQUE HOTEL

Posted Apr 4, 2017
We just stayed here for my daughters event for admitted students at Syracuse University. This hotel is a real find. Within walking distance to the university and the places on Marshall Street. We had a lovely room on the 3rd floor. The free parking WIFI and breakfast was a real plus. As a former temple this hotel is truly unique. We'll be back next time we are in the area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horseheads, NY

Quiet hotel near Syracuse VA hospital

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Free parking and the location
Cons: Offer lunch or dinner too.
Location: It is near Syracuse University and the Syracuse VA hospital
Courteous checking. Free breakfast offered. Room was spacious. I always stay here when I have to go the Syracuse VA hospital.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect -- close to Carrier Dome -- gorgeous spot

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Perfect spot -- such a cool property -- unique well appointed rooms -- so beyond what you will get at a chain -- absolutely would stay again -- didn't want to leave
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Great location indown town Syracuse.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
A lovely historic background to a newly renovated building with lots of character. Comfortable, warm and welcoming. Excellent breakfast, healty and neutrious. One of the few hotels in downtown that offers free parking. Thank you a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
by Maryanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Great spot for Cuse basketball

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for one night only while in town for a Syracuse basketball game. Walked in and found it to be a lot nicer than I expected. Was greeted right away by friendly employees! Rooms were spacious and comfortable bathroom was clean. Walking distance to carrier dome and campus. Will absolutely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
The only thing we didn't like was the noise. The rooms have not been sound proofed very well.
5 out of 5
by Leslie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels