Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Mark

Good location but bring a torch!

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Bedroom was huge with massive roof beams. The downside was that it was painted a rather dark blue and the lighting was totally inadequate. Couldn't read unless you held your book right next to the light - honest. Quite depressing and no chairs in room either. Should have complained really but there for one night only. Breakfast and staff good. There is no private parking, only nonreservable street parking, which was very busy. Parked in side street ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very convenient location, staff excellent , the shower itself was our only problem very small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Louis from Colorado

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the hotel were friendly and very helpful. they helped us park our car (only a couple spaces available) and even carried our suitcases up the stairs to our room. The terrace was so nice for breakfast. Room was adequate in size and comfortable. It looked right on the street, but with the windows closed we had no problems with noise (air conditioning was good).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Doable, but not quite worth the price.

Posted May 31, 2016
Slightly disappointing in various little ways, making me wish I had tried my luck someplace else, even for a bit more money. You can't access wifi unless you are in the lobby, the rooms have uninviting lighting/floors, etc. If it were 20€ less per night I'd say it was worth it.
2 out of 5
by Kumudhini from UK

Not worth for the money!

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Old style room, no curtains. Room was clean. No microwave and kitchen is only opened for breakfast. We didn't have a proper tea for the 5 days of our stay!
4 out of 5
by Haolan from Shanghai

Convenient location for sightseeing and rest

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
It's close to the train station and has free parking over night area. Very good for us to get rest after couple days of traveling. Also very convenient to visit two parts of attractions: 25 minutes walk to archeological park and 15 minutes walk to ortygia.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Geneva

Small friendly hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
This was just right for us three siblings. Reasonably priced, comfortable, friendly and with easy parking outside for our hired car. There was a ten minute walk to the main sites in Ortigia, but with restaurants nearby. Fully merits three stars.
4 out of 5
by john from Biddulph

A good base for a short break in Syracuse

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
A good basic city-break hotel, close to the train station and a short walk from the major sites of interest
3 out of 5
by Silvana from Thornhill

No frills hotel,adequate but tired .Avoid Syracuse

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
Average, The shower is very, very , very small. Very tired hotel. Avoid Syracuse, do not waste your time in Syracuse. The city is a dump. Not worth going there because of Ortygia. Not much in Ortygia, do yourself a favour avoid the city and go somewhere more beautiful in Sicily.