Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely magnificent hotel in a gorgeous setting

Posted Sep 20, 2016
How lucky to find such a heavenly place. The best pool I've seen in a while and a great restaurant at the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My only heads up is that the beds are a bit hard and not in the good way. But I would still stay here again and again for the entire experience nonetheless. Thank you for a wonderful visit to your area hotel Venus garden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent base for Eastern Sicily

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Repetitive menu
Lovely hotel with spacious grounds and pool area. Glad we paid for a sea view room especially as not that much more expensive thanks to Expedia. Restaurant a little disappointing: food good but only offering a limited menu out of season(June). Hotel is well sign posted. Not within walking distance of Brucoli. Access of the less mobile is good though may involve steepish gradients.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bucks

Nice hotel with good service but be aware of the location...

Posted Oct 22, 2006
We stayed in mid September and the hotel was very quiet. The pool area, views of the sea and the restaurant are the best features. The downsides are that it is quite remote (I wouldn't want to stay without a car) and the breakfast wasn't up to four star standards. Overall though we enjoyed our stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from ragusa

hotel fantastico con vista sul mare

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: la posizione caratteristica con vista mare
Cons: la pulizia nella zona adiacente la piscina
Location: posizione veramente incantevole con vista mare, ideale per soggiorni tranquilli consigliabile per coppie o famiglie.
hotel molto confortevole, personale gentile, camere ottime, pulite con tutti i confort richiesti. Piscina all'aperto molto pulita con servizi ancora non efficienti. Colazione abbondante con veranda vista sul mare gradevolissima, nel complesso una bella struttura molto caratteristica per l'ubicazione strategica.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: La posizione, la vista sul mare, la piscina.
Cons: La colazione.
Posizione incantevole. Struttura bella. Camera un po' datata. Avevamo prenotato una matrimoniale, ma ci hanno dato una doppia con lettini accostati (e coperte da letto singolo): molto scomodo. Sorpresa assai sgradevole: l'accesso privato al mare (che era la ragione per cui avevamo scelto questo albergo) non era ancora in funzione. Perché non segnalarlo sul sito dell'albergo?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Soisy sous Montmorency

Certainement pas un 4* !!!

Posted Jul 22, 2010
Cet hôtel bien que situé sur un site magnifique,présente tous les aspects d'un établissement en "chute libre"..; ceci étant certainement du à une gestion déplorable, qui fait boule de neige: Pas d'entretien ( 6 parasols pour 59 chambres de 2 ou 3..., 20 transats à la piscine dont la moitié de cassés..., pas de repas le midi (dans un 4*...!!), AUCUN accès à la plage ( escalier d'accès cassé depuis plusieurs années et accès interdit), tres peu de personnels, (qui se relaient à toutes les tâches toute la journée...), Donc: très peu de clients (établissement presque vide, qui essayer de remplir ses caisses en organisant des repas de mariage 3 fois pas semaine en utilisant le restaurant de la clientèle, qui se retrouve dans la salle réservée au petit déjeuner). je disais donc: pas de services, donc pas de clients, donc pas d' argent, donc pas de services... l'effet "boule de neige"... Seule la qualité du diner et du petit déjeuner est bonne. de plus, n'y allez surtout pas sans un véhicule!!! Etablissement éloigné de TOUT (et d'ailleurs très difficilement trouvable à l'arrivée!!!) BREF: Pas recommandable, malgré les efforts de certains personnels, qui semblent conscients de la catastrophe... Depuis 1999, je ne me suis JAMAIS plaint d'un établissement réservé sur expedia... mais celui ci: nous n'y retournerons pas!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Roma

Per soggiorni romantici

Posted Sep 17, 2009
Personale estremamente cortese e struttura ben curata. Ottima base per escursioni a Siracusa, Catania, Noto, Taormina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

generale

Posted Sep 17, 2009
ottima posizione, pulito e personale cortese
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris, France

Un camping

Posted Aug 26, 2009
Nous avons passé deux nuits sans dormir. Les week end du 15 aout, l'Hotel s'est transformé en boite de nuit à ciel ouvert. Tous le voisinage était convié aux réjouissances. L'hotel a fait une belle recette de boissons, mais ses occupants n'ont pas fermés l'oeil. Attendre un changement de direction pour s'y rendre
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from marseille france

hotel a ne pzs manquer

Posted Sep 25, 2007
nous sommes parties pour notre voyage ne noce l'hotel est super beau les chambres propres la restauration super bonne peu etre surpris a la fin par le note car il y a pas les prix sur les menu,