Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely magnificent hotel in a gorgeous setting

Posted Sep 20, 2016
How lucky to find such a heavenly place. The best pool I've seen in a while and a great restaurant at the hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. My only heads up is that the beds are a bit hard and not in the good way. But I would still stay here again and again for the entire experience nonetheless. Thank you for a wonderful visit to your area hotel Venus garden.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Devon UK

A Gem by the sea.

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
A very nice, clean and pleasant hotel, with great views and pool. The Staff were very friendly on the front desk and in the restaurant. Food for breakfast and dinner was very fresh and excellent.
3 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Lars from Oslo

Secluded

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Secluded hotel with view of Etna and the sea. Wonderful staff in the reseption. Ok rooms, very nice pool area and one could take a dip in the sea (although no beach). Not so happy with the restaurant staff. They seemed like they hated their job and rolled their eyes at customers.
4 out of 5
by Adomas from Lithuania

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel is really nice and beautiful. Condition of buildings and interior is very good. Great view from pool area and see view rooms. Sea view is a must! We had a car, so location was good for us. Without a car I think it would not be convenient. Hotel is on the scarp. But it is possible to go down to the sea and even swim if the sea is calm. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast is very poor, but it's the same everywhere in Italy. They could add at least some vegetables. The biggest (and only) issue was internet - worked only in pool area and still it was very slow and crashing all the time. It was not working at all in rooms. This should be fixed in a 4 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Matt from London

Fantastic Views

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly staff, nice breakfast, great views and perfectly clean rooms, aircon could have been better though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent base for Eastern Sicily

Posted Jul 25, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Repetitive menu
Lovely hotel with spacious grounds and pool area. Glad we paid for a sea view room especially as not that much more expensive thanks to Expedia. Restaurant a little disappointing: food good but only offering a limited menu out of season(June). Hotel is well sign posted. Not within walking distance of Brucoli. Access of the less mobile is good though may involve steepish gradients.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
The only downside to the room was the bed was a little hard apart from that it was very good and we will return again definiately.
5 out of 5
by Nataly

Posted Sep 14, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel is excellent for its price. Nice territory and rooms. Everything looks new. Good restaurant. Just one disadvantage - they do not have beach and exit to the see. Hotel is located on the rocks and far from the city and main entertainments. But, if you travel with car, it is not a problem. They have a lot of parties in restaurant (weddings etc.), but our room was far from the terrace and the noise did not disturb us. Recommend to order rooms with see view.
5 out of 5
by Bill F

Views to die for !

Posted Aug 10, 2012 on Hotels
Superb welcome & assistance from Nicoletta at reception & fantastic ope-air dining ! A car is need though.