Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very outdated bathroom, uncomfortable bed and pillows, not a 4 star hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Amazing peppery with a wonderful swimming pool.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
It's a lovely hotel very close to noto. You will definitely need a car. Views are amazing and the swimming pool is to die for. Cons are rooms need major update. Mattress is terrible. Breskfast is so bad. We went to eat at 9 am and most of the dishes were empty. Artificial fruit juices. Horrible jam. It's not cheap so they can at least make a decent breakfast. They served Lipton tea ewwwwww.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little too modern but great quiet location

Posted Oct 1, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: a little more public space for relaxing-
Location: Just keep walking uphill and you will find everything. Ragusa Ibla is nice for a one day visit would not stay longer as it's like a stage set-
This was the only hotel we stayed in that seemed a little too cold/industrial definitely not a converted palazzo. Did have a great view and okay breakfast and parking was easy once we figured out how to find the hotel. Staff was helpful and location was great. Just walk up and you will find everything!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jan from Melbourne, Australia

Old Villa

Posted Jul 17, 2012
I understand this an old villa but I don't agree with the four star rating. The dinner was only average as was the buffet breakfast. The pictures look better on the website than in real life.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Australia

Posted Oct 12, 2011
This is a fabulous place do yourself a favor and explore the coastal area as well as Noto.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointing

Posted Mar 24, 2011 on Hotels
This hotel must be run by accountants! The staff were friendly but their rules were difficult to deal with: Restaurant closed in March (not expected). The shower flooded the bathroom. The breakfast food was recycled each day - we had the same cake for 3 days. The buildings and decoration are outstanding; it is a gem but the fittings (like the shower) are shoddy. The TVs are 1980s vintage and no English stations; the WiFi is not available in the bedrooms and is charged for by the quarter hour....and the location map on Hotels.com is inaccurate and takes you to some really seedy locations before you find it. Great place, lost opportunity.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice secluded hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2007
We stayed in this hotel for two nights in late October and really enjoyed the experience. It is about 5 minutes drive from central Noto and really only accessible by car so a bit more like staying in the country. It is very quiet and everything is in good condition including the lovely swimming pool. The breakfast is a good spread as well, ranging from cereals to ham and cheese. Apparently they have a lot of weddings in the hotel and I can understand why, it is in a very impresssive setting. I would have liked some English language channels on the tv though but that's being a bit picky.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from frankfurt e lucerna

Un albergo con stil e charme

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Il personale e gentile und e proposa alcuni escursioni.
Ci si trova subito como a casa. L albergo e situata mraviglosamente. Al pool si puo godere il dolce far niente. La piccola colazione offre tutto. Avremmo vuluto rimanere piu lungo. possiamo racommandare il albergo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buon rapporto qualità prezzo

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Ottima esperienza. Struttura di qualità , personale ottimo. Da migliorare la colazione mettendo prodotti tipici locali
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 18, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
grazie della sua recensione terremo conto della sua segnalazione.
4 out of 5
by Giacomo

Attenzione alla tipologia di camera

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
Differenza in negativo tra foto della camera offerta e quella data, estremamente piccola