Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

Nice hotel close to the city centre

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: Full wifi coverage
Location: Hotel is centrally located and all the main attractions of Noto (Theatre, Cathedral, Museum) are a short walking distance.
Located along a small (but busy) road close to the city centre (a short walk to the theatre) this hotel is well placed to visit the centre of Noto. The room is well appointed (Sky, big bathroom), but WiFi only available near reception and in the garden area. The breakfast is served in the main house (Palazzo) in the original baroque dining room. There was a full range of continental breakfast (brioche, cheese, ham, cake, freshly squeezed orange juice) and afterwards the hotel owner offers a tour of the palazzo where he and his family still live. I drawback may be the lack of easy parking, but then this is located in the city centre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pacific Northwest, USA

Beautiful Mansion

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Location: Walking to old Noto was within two blocks.
Beautiful mansion right by the center of Noto. The garden area was very well kept and quiet. The rooms all faced the garden so it was extremely quiet at night. The mansion, where the plentiful breakfast was served, was lovely. Our host went out of his way to be helpful, even offering to have breakfast ready early for us and then driving us to the bus station. The room we had was well appointed and very spacious.
3 out of 5
by Luca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bel soggiorno

Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
Ottima posizione, camera enorme (in sostanza un mini appartamento con anche soggiorno e angolo cottura) unico neo che ci fosse una scala per salire alla zona notte. Location molto piacevole e buona colazione.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
Très joli hotel, ayant été autrefois un musée. Très très bon petit déjeuner Bon accueil et explications de Giovanni (macho sur les bords quand même!) Les douches méritent un coup de frais car vieillottes; l'ensemble reste fonctionnel et pour la situation géographique, le rapport qualité prix est plus que correct.
5 out of 5
by Mathilde from Zug, Schweiz

Tolle Uebernachtung Nahe Zentrum

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Wir waren am "Infiorato di Noto" an. Der Besitzer überliess uns bei Ankunft seinen Parkplatz vor dem Hotel und liess sein Auto anderswo parkieren, was wir bei jenem Verkehrschaos total zu schätzen wussten. Wir genossen dann bei Ankunft den ruhigen Garten sehr, bevor wir uns in die Menschenmege stürzten. Noto hat uns sehr gut gefallen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Un esperienza indimenticabile... Il posto è' centralissimo ma allo stesso tempo silenzioso ed elegante il personale e' cordiale e molto efficiente e la struttura e' una sorpresa continua ...che dire ...vi auguro a tutti voi di passarci.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soggiorno a Noto, splendida città

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Il soggiorno è stato ottimo, sotto tutti i profili.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An oasis of peace in the middle of the old town

Posted Oct 29, 2014
The place from the outside is nothing to look at, but once inside the wooden portal one is transported to a different place. The place is an old palace and part of it has been converted in small apartments and bedrooms. There is a bit of a problem with parking, as the hotel is located in the old town and Noto is no different from any other old towns , but if one is able to download the suitcases quickly at the main door, then by going to the next one way street, Via Roma, one will be able to find a small square where the car can be left safely for as long as one like. Great peaceful walled garden, great breakfast buffet and everything else is up to the standard one would expect.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels